After your account is closed, it's no longer accessible by you or anyone else. You won't be able to access your order history or print a proof of purchase or an invoice.
Consequently you will no longer have access to:
Note: If you own a Kindle and have your account closed, you'll no longer have access to any Kindle content and subscriptions via this account. Consequently, we'd suggest that you download and save any content that you haven't already downloaded or permanently saved on your Kindle before you have your account closed.
To close your account, please contact us to request that your account be closed.
Note: If you contact us to close your account, please let us know that you’ve read and understood the above information and that you agree to the terms of closing your account. This will mean that your request can be dealt with more quickly.
If you want to change your e-mail address or remove a payment method from your account, you don't need to close your account. For more information on updating your account, go to Change Your Account Settings.