Customer Discussions > Mark E. Cooper forum

Incursion: Merkiaari Wars 5

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts in this discussion
Posted on 5 Dec 2014 02:10:50 GMT
Riddle Box says:
I am just happy a book 5 is going to happen. I like the complex tech as it rivals the old series star force books. I happened across these by accident and so glad I did.

With all the open world first person shooters that are about. It would make for a good game material. Especially the upgradable humans

Posted on 25 Oct 2014 20:21:18 BDT
I could live with shorter.... there seemed at times to be a bit too mch technical description... I guess there are those out there that like the engineering, but I enjoy the faster pace of the other three in the series and want number NOW :-)

As a writer myself (all non fiction titles - the fiction is mostly unfinished) I have leaned to cut everything I write in half (publisher insisted that the last book came down to 420,000 words!) and find the tighter it is the better.

bo

Posted on 21 Jan 2014 09:12:09 GMT
Hey guys,

I don't know how many of you like audio books, but I've written a small blog post about Hard Duty coming soon to Audible and I've added a small widget where you can win a code to get a free copy when it releases. Check it out? http://www.markecooper.com/

Initial post: 5 Jan 2014 12:58:33 GMT
Hey guys,

I've had a lot of great feedback over Christmas regarding book 4. It has only been out three weeks, and you lot are already after me for the next one!

I love your enthusiasm. It is totally contagious and I want to start writing Incursion: Merkiaari Wars 5 right away, but I have to finish Way of the Wolf first. I have to be fair to fans of the other series I write in, and they haven't had a book in ages. I'm writing chapter 20 now, and I project it will be a 30 chapter book so...