Profile for srssrssrssrs > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by srssrssrssrs
Top Reviewer Ranking: 6,744,579
Helpful Votes: 15

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
srssrssrssrs (england)

Page: 1
Meds [CD + DVD]
Meds [CD + DVD]
Offered by trec002
Price: £19.99

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure brilliance!!, 7 April 2006
This review is from: Meds [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
this has to be one of the best records i have ever bought. Everything about it is amazing. I think it's most like WYIM and their self titled album. Some very catchy songs and an overall masterpiece - classic placebo style and a new sound. Placebo are a breath of fresh air from alot of the bad music which is out at the moment.
1. meds - 10/10 - features vocals from vv which work very well with brian's voice... a very catchy song and a great opener
2. Infra-Red - 8/10 - very kind of experimental, but is still good, nice chorus 'i'm coming up on infra-red'
3. Drag - 9/10 - has a great riff throughout and is structured well
4. Space Monkey - 10/10 - one of my favorites... it grows on you, i love the chorus
5. Follow the cops back home - 8/10 - this song has very good lyrics and is inspired by a place brian went where there is very little crime and stuff i believe.
6. Post Blue - 10/10 - brilliant all the way through, extremely catchy and an imidiate favorite of mine and i think it will be great in concert
7. Because I Want You - 9/10 - again... i think this will be a concert favorite as it makes you want to jump, there are some bad reviews of this song which i can understande but i honnestly think it is a great song
8. Blind - 8/10 - this has a new sound, and brian's vocals are outstanding in this track
9. pierrot the clown - 6/10 - not the best by any means in my opinion but it has meaningful lyrics
10. Broken Promise - 10/10 - duet with micheal stipe, beautiful verses with crashing chorus... contrasts excellently. the idea of 2 men dueting works very well and makes this song one of the best on the album
11. One Of A Kind - 10/10 - i love this song, mainly because i can relate to the lyrics. The Drumming is especially good on this track.
12. In the Cold Light Of The Morning - 7/10 - definitely a grower, at first i thought it was quite dull but now after a few listens i truly appreciate it
13. Song To Say Goodbye - 10/10 - a great way to end a great album. i just hope it doesn't signify the end of the band.

Dead Gorgeous
Dead Gorgeous
by Malorie Blackman
Edition: Paperback
Price: £6.99

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent read, 15 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Dead Gorgeous (Paperback)
i noticed that alot of the other reviews for this book are quite negative. This surprised me because it is such a brilliant book, one of malorie blackmans finest.
The plot is superb and very believable. This book is emotional at certain points and hard to put down. i would definitely recommend it.

The Chronicles of Life and Death [Death Version]
The Chronicles of Life and Death [Death Version]
Offered by Direct Entertainment UK
Price: £4.55

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mUsT hAv AlBuM! Gc R sTiLl rOkIn, 2 Nov. 2004
This album is my best ever purchase. U can really here the progress and growing up the band hav dun on each of there albums but this is the best yet. When i heard about the whole "darker side" thin i wasnt sure but 2 any one nt sure wheather 2 buy it or not BUY IT!! It includes hard rocky songs lyk "walk away", "the world is black" and also some more pop rock kinda beats lyk one of my faves "Chronicles of life and death", "SOS" and "i just wanna live" some ppl hav mentioned this bein a bit of a crappy song but stuff them its great & rly catchy & joel don't sound like justin timberlake on it hoever sed that. "the truth" is a really emotional song, it has very strong vocals from Joel and some depressing lyrics.
This isnt really a punk album its more kinda dark rock i luv it!The boyz hav developed a really unique sound.

Page: 1