Profile for John Lalor > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by John Lalor
Top Reviewer Ranking: 6,791,848
Helpful Votes: 3

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
John Lalor (Irish - in Chicago)

Show:  
Page: 1
pixel
The Man Versus the State: With Six Essays on Government, Society and Freedom
The Man Versus the State: With Six Essays on Government, Society and Freedom
by Eric Mack
Edition: Paperback
Price: £8.95

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on socialism and statism ever written, 14 May 2003
This book was written in 1884. It is incredibly prescient, elaborately written, floral language. His writing is highly readable, and he is so direct with his criticisms and reasoning. It is a very short book, and it is difficult to put down. Simply put, it is an absolute must for fans of Rand, Nock, Hayek, Smith, etc. Indispensible!


Page: 1