4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars
inaccurate, 26 Dec. 2009
I have recently bought this book.I am very very disappointed. It contains a large number of errors. I have found at least a dozen inaccuracies and some completely wrong rulings and a lot of ambiguity.
it states page 77 that if balls collide on putting green it states loss of hole in match play - NO. SEE RULE 19 - 5. No penalty in match play.
page 38 under handicap it stateS that you are disqualified for an incorrect handicap. NOT SO - you are only disqualified for TOO HIGH a handicap AND IT AFFECTS THE NUMBER OF STROKES RECEIVED SEE RULE 6 - 2.