Profile for Clarthur > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by Clarthur
Top Reviewer Ranking: 2,514,825
Helpful Votes: 5

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by

Page: 1
Brahms: Symphonies Nos.1-4
Brahms: Symphonies Nos.1-4
Price: £7.99

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter Bliss, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having previously purchased a more recently produced set of these symphonies, I found myself rather less moved than I would have hoped for, as I think they are among the greatest pieces of music ever written. These recordings are wonderful and a thorough pleasure to listen to. The quality of sound is excellent. Sometimes old is best!

Page: 1