Profile for Solid Base the best! > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by Solid Base the...
Top Reviewer Ranking: 3,640,652
Helpful Votes: 32

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
Solid Base the best! "Solid Base fan" (Solid Base fan)

Page: 1
Berserk: Season One [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Berserk: Season One [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Dvd ~ Artist Not Provided

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, 5 Mar 2007
I've seen nearly 40 anime series but this is still one of my favourite along with KENSHIN OVA, TRIGUN & COWBOY BEBOP. This Unfinished MASTERPIECE has an ending that will disturb you and will leave you wanting MORE!


Not Suitable For Children, 16 and over only.

With Nudity

Lots of blood

With Swearing

Very Very Disturbing

Other Great Anime:








Best of
Best of
Price: 6.39

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh My God!, 6 Jan 2007
This review is from: Best of (Audio CD)
Mr. Vain is overrated, This album shows that. Songs Like 'Anything', 'Crying In The Rain' And 'Inside Out' Are Just BLOODY AMAZING!. BUY IT! YOU WON'T REGRET IT.

Hits Unlimited
Hits Unlimited
Offered by EliteDigital UK
Price: 19.95

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best And Well Known Eurodance Act Of The 90s, 6 Jan 2007
This review is from: Hits Unlimited (Audio CD)
Some of the best fight entrance music has been made by this group, tracks like Get ready for this and Twilight Zone(Mortal Kombat Soundtrack). Every Track are between Execellent and Good. My Favourite are 'Jump for Joy', 'Real Thing','Let the Beat Control Your Body' and the classic 'No Limit'

1. Do What's Good for Me 7/10

2. No Limit 10/10

3. Get Ready for This 10/10

4. Twilight Zone 10/10

5. No One 6/10

6. Jump for Joy 10/10

7. Tribal Dance 10/10

8. Magic Friend 7/10

9. Workaholic 9/10

10. Let the Beat Control Your Body 10/10

11. Nothing Like the Rain 6/10

12. Spread Your Love 7/10

13. Real Thing 10/10

14. Here I Go 8/10

15. Maximum Overdrive 9/10

16. Faces 7/10
Comment Comment (1) | Permalink | Most recent comment: Aug 26, 2010 8:02 PM BST

Face To Face
Face To Face
Offered by Direct Entertainment UK
Price: 3.82

3 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 0 star, 10 July 2006
This review is from: Face To Face (Audio CD)
don't buy this crap! many songs are not theirs, buy "michael learns to rock" better music and its's their own songs.

Greatest Hits - Chapter One
Greatest Hits - Chapter One
Offered by DVD Overstocks
Price: 3.99

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great songs from a great boybands, 10 July 2006
some great songs like I'll Never Break Your Heart, All I Have To Give and As Long As You Love Me, but this band is average compare to "michael learns to rock"

Mystic Spirits Vol. 8
Mystic Spirits Vol. 8

4.0 out of 5 stars some amazing songs, 10 July 2006
This review is from: Mystic Spirits Vol. 8 (Audio CD)
some great song but most are plain.

good song are.... anak, kiato, lyra, ritmo, andromeda and african dream

buy it just for this song. really good

All the Best (Bonus Dvd)
All the Best (Bonus Dvd)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMMMPLY DAAAAAA BEEEESSSSST, 10 July 2006
If you like soft rock this band is for you. Michael learns to rock or MLTR a danish band is probably the most underrated band in history of music and the less known in uk. their music is sooooo goood that it makes bryan adams look so average. this is what i think of the songs of these album.

1 take me to your heart (duet with a korean singer) - 7/10 very good

2 if you leave my world - 5/10 my least favourite and it should not have been in these cd.

3 paint my love - 10/10 one of their best.. amazing lyrics, amazing voice. one of the greatest ballad ever made.

4 you took my heart away - 10/10 these song is so touching.. i love it.

5 blue nignt - 9/10 lovely lyrics

6 the ghost of you - 9/10 another good song

7 i'm gonna be around - 9/10 this song sound a bit like the westlife but better.

8 nothing to lose - 9/10 another westlife but better lyrics and better singing voice

9 that's why (you go away) - 10/10 this song is my all time greatest ballad ever and will stay in my mind forever. the most beautiful lyrics. the most beautiful chorus.

10 sleeping child - 10/10 very catchy and nice to sing to. loving it.

11 complicated heart - 10/10 another amazing lyrics

12 25 minutes - 10/10 the worst music title ever for the best heartbreaking song ever made. warning: this song will make cry.

13 the actor - 10/10 very catchy one of my favourite

14 how many hours - 10/10 very beautiful lyrics e.g. "mother giving birth to a little son, crying in the rain of falling bombs, father he is young but deep and wise, you see the fighter inside his eyes"

15 strange foreign beauty - 9/10 lovely song

16 frosbite - 5/10 another song that shouldn't be here

17 take me to your heart - 9/10 the original version nice..

18 take me to your heart (trance remix) - 7/10 a dance version

bunus dvd - music videos

1 take me to your heart

2 if you leave my world

3 that why (you go away)

4 how many hours

5 paint my love

6 nothing to lose

7 you took my heart away

Not all their best hits is in these cd, like.. OUT OF THE BLUE/ BREAKING MY HEART and SOMEDAY but it's still an amazing collection. buy it now! you're going to love it.

Price: 6.31

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bubblegum, 27 Jun 2006
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
one of the best bubblegum album ever. best tracks barbie girl, doctor jones, lollipop and roses are red.


1. Happy Boys And Girls 8/10

2. My Oh My 8/10

3. Barbie Girl 9/10

4. Good Morning Sunshine 7/10

5. Doctor Jones 9/10

6. Heat Of The Night 6/10

7. Be A Man 6/10

8. Lollipop (Candyman) 9/10

9. Roses Are Red 10/10

10. Turn Back Time 8/10

11. Calling You 8/10

Page: 1