Profile for Craig McPheat > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by Craig McPheat
Top Reviewer Ranking: 3,210,272
Helpful Votes: 5

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
Craig McPheat

Show:  
Page: 1
pixel
Implementing Responsive Design: Building Sites for an Anywhere, Everywhere Web (Voices That Matter)
Implementing Responsive Design: Building Sites for an Anywhere, Everywhere Web (Voices That Matter)
by Tim Kadlec
Edition: Paperback
Price: £22.39

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Implementing Responsive Design: essential reading, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book for anyone finding their feet designing, building, testing and deploying future friendly website projects. If you've got the RWD book by Ethan Marcotte, this one's for you.

For fans of Brad Frost, Steph and Bryan Rieger, Andy Clarke, Jeremy Keith, Luke Wroblewski, Scot Jehl etc. If you rate ALA and any of it's contributors you'll find value in this book. Think of all the awesome mobile / responsive blog posts you've read this past year or two; this book probably touches those topics.

The demands on our techniques require us to be more and more flexible as the capabilities, constraints and fragmentation of devices increases. This book is full of practical guidance on the workflow and real world implementation of RWD. 5 stars.


Page: 1