Customer Discussions > video games discussion forum

The Official Amazon General Football Thread

This discussion has reached the maximum length permitted, and cannot accept new replies. Start a new discussion

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 51-75 of 1000 posts in this discussion
Posted on 17 Nov 2011 16:32:20 GMT
lol Ryan, I honestly don't know, i've been shaving my head for the last 10+ years. I can't remember how weird it felt the first time.

Posted on 17 Nov 2011 16:33:14 GMT
RAB wait till you try and take the hat off you will wear to keep your head warm when you go out, it's the velcro effect mate, also makes removing a jumper a much more entertaining task.

Posted on 17 Nov 2011 17:29:40 GMT
LOL, best wear a beanie or get a bandanna ryan. ;)
Heard nothing from Dave yet, i've got the image of him crying into handfuls of his cut hair in my head!!

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Nov 2011 18:05:32 GMT
RAB says:
After getting home I put on a Man United top and a beanie and you're spot on with the velcro effect. Gonna take some getting used to this...

Posted on 17 Nov 2011 19:10:43 GMT
"Heard nothing from Dave yet, i've got the image of him crying into handfuls of his cut hair in my head!! "

Funny you should say that mate you should see one of the pictures we've taken. It's exactly that!

I only have my skiing hat and it's not really cold enough for that just yet. When I was outside though I didn't really notice any difference.

I have a massive issue of keeping my hair primmed. As it's a mohican when it starts growing it will look shocking so i've got to keep it up, and then when I want to grow it back i've got to shave my mohawk down to match the hair.

Ryan you look good with no hair, keep it that way! :p I've been nicknamed McTavish already by those who have seen me. Stew's sticking with Stripe though, I guess I am a little gremlin at heart. Anyone got my predictions from the other day or am i going to have to do it again?