Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > video games discussion forum

Skyrim Creation Kit

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 2 Dec 2011 13:05:16 GMT
For all you PC gamers it's your lucky day, or at least it will be. The Skyrim creation kit is being released next month so get ready for all those loverly mods coming your way.

Values Steam workshop will be integrated into it as well so all mods will be available through there.

There's also a patch out next week.

http://www.metro.co.uk/tech/games/883638-skyrim-creation-kit-due-january-new-patch-next-week

Posted on 2 Dec 2011 13:13:04 GMT
What is Values Steam Workshop? Is it part of Steam?

I've never tried mods before and they sound like they involve editing files by moving these mods into them. Is that right? If so I'll be getting skyrim early next year at some point so sounds cool.

Posted on 2 Dec 2011 13:18:05 GMT
I assume that should be Valve's Steam Workshop

Posted on 2 Dec 2011 13:19:59 GMT
Last edited by the author on 2 Dec 2011 13:20:17 GMT
That's right, Valves.

I think, if you have Skyrim through Steam, then Steams Workshop does it all for you, you just decide which mod file you want and it installs it for you.

I've done a bit of modding on PC games and it's a lot easier than you'd think, it's pretty much just making sure you save the mod file in the correct folder.

Posted on 2 Dec 2011 13:24:15 GMT
Valve - value, sorry andy was having a blonde moment clearly. Is workshop available through the normal steam shopfront, or on their website?

In reply to an earlier post on 2 Dec 2011 13:28:14 GMT
I'm not sure, it's been a while since I've been on my pc for naything other than work. I know it's free though.

Posted on 2 Dec 2011 15:45:41 GMT
Nick says: