Showing 1-25 of 86 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 12 Mar 2010 04:13:41 GMT
[Deleted by the author on 19 Jun 2012 14:54:09 BDT]

Posted on 12 Mar 2010 08:08:15 GMT
Danny says:
Its a shop site. Get over it.

Posted on 12 Mar 2010 08:48:52 GMT
Misqué says:
I never post on these forums but when I read Pundit's post it kind of made me feel rather annoyed and I had exactly the same thoughts as Mr Twain. I am very new to reviewing and yes I keep an eye out on my rank but I do it purely for fun and don't take it too seriously.

It is rather insulting to people who review and also who vote to say that we will only get good votes if we write positive reviews about products and you practically say that people do that now and if not will do in the future to get votes. I think if it is getting to the point where you feel you have to think up sneaky ways of getting positive votes by writing reviews that you don't really stand by or aren't true then not only are you cheating people who read the reviews and use them to guide them in their puchase decisions but you are also cheating yourself. Why on earth anybody would prefer to cheat their way up the ranking via flaws in the new or the classic system I will never know and cannot see where the satisfaction would be in that knowing climbed your way to the top because you cheated/manipulated the ranking system.

Without meaning to sound harsh it sounds as though you have been thinking about it way too much and are indeed thinking of doing this yourself, never mind anybody else. I think you need to get some perspective Pundit and I hate to say this but Mark is right - yes you do need to get over it.

Posted on 12 Mar 2010 09:02:46 GMT