Customer Discussions > thriller discussion forum

un-put-downable book


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 162 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 13 Jan 2013 16:14:30 GMT
Lennie says:
give me just ONE BOOK you couldnt put down. And I do mean couldn't put down. Read with your meals - on toilet - etc

Thanks

In reply to an earlier post on 13 Jan 2013 16:15:45 GMT
Steven says:
Just read one actually, 'The Blackhouse' by Peter May. brilliant!

Posted on 13 Jan 2013 17:32:35 GMT
Last edited by the author on 13 Jan 2013 17:46:24 GMT
P. Bowes says:
the hunter by tom wood.... an assasin thriller just couldnt put it down. also if you like action a collection of short stories book called" action:pulse pounding tales vol 1 matt hilton.hope this helps.

Posted on 13 Jan 2013 17:36:31 GMT
P. Bowes says:
simple plan by scott smith truely excellent aswell

Posted on 13 Jan 2013 18:50:13 GMT
Gingesdad says:
Why not try The Price by Ron Welling, his first novel and a story that moves at a good pace.

Posted on 14 Jan 2013 10:05:28 GMT
Patrick says:
Girl with the Dragon Tattoo - loved it

In reply to an earlier post on 15 Jan 2013 15:59:11 GMT
Fifi Lampkin says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on 15 Jan 2013 17:12:57 GMT
M. D'CRUZE says:
The Wasp Factory by Iain Banks. Probably the most disturbing book around. Incredible twist to it too! Don't research it due to spoilers. Just read it

Posted on 15 Jan 2013 20:53:02 GMT
annie says:
Defending Jacob really great book could not put it down

Posted on 17 Jan 2013 13:41:38 GMT
Lennie says:
Thanks u guys. Just read "Gated" in a day and a half. Just could not put it down and its what I call "A REAL PAGE TURNER"

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Jan 2013 17:35:49 GMT
CC says:
Looked for gated ? Can u tell me who wrote it?

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Jan 2013 17:43:37 GMT
Steven says:
think it is this one.

Gated

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Jan 2013 17:45:44 GMT
CC says:
Thank you!

Posted on 18 Jan 2013 04:10:37 GMT
The Devil Colony: A Sigma Force Novel by James Rollins. For fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry.

In reply to an earlier post on 18 Jan 2013 14:30:57 GMT
Under The Dome by Stephen King. I missed it when I had it finished like it was a best friend that had emigrated!

Posted on 18 Jan 2013 15:04:00 GMT
Sparky says:
I've just finished reading Foul Justice (Justice Series (Book four)) in Comley's excellent thriller series. Moving on to the latest adventure of Lorne Simpkins now in Guaranteed Justice (The Justice series Book five)

Posted on 18 Jan 2013 16:15:55 GMT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on 18 Jan 2013 20:32:33 GMT
Steven says:
I can certainly recommend Mel's books-- you'll enjoy Guaranteed Justice I think.

In reply to an earlier post on 19 Jan 2013 18:32:10 GMT
Last edited by the author on 19 Jan 2013 18:32:25 GMT
Morphybum says:
Just read Persuasion by Jane Austen. Raced to the end.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Jan 2013 08:43:52 GMT
Sou'Wester says:
Would you really describe "Persuasion" as thriller???

Posted on 21 Jan 2013 21:48:09 GMT
Mands says:
I have just finished reading The Other Daughter. What a great book. I could not put it down and did not want it to end.

Posted on 21 Jan 2013 23:22:50 GMT
Last edited by the author on 21 Jan 2013 23:23:05 GMT
Just finishing The Devil Colony by James Rollins. Great stuff a la Dan Brown and Steve Berry. Puzzles and historical thriller. Was the USA founded on a lie?

Posted on 22 Jan 2013 12:28:58 GMT
EDK says:
The Godfather

Posted on 22 Jan 2013 12:45:30 GMT
Before I Go To Sleep No housework done that day!

Posted on 22 Jan 2013 12:47:35 GMT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next ›
[Add comment]
Add your own message to the discussion
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Prompts for sign-in
 


Recent discussions in the thriller discussion forum (396 discussions)

 

This discussion

Discussion in:  thriller discussion forum
Participants:  99
Total posts:  162
Initial post:  13 Jan 2013
Latest post:  3 Jul 2013

New! Receive e-mail when new posts are made.
Tracked by 11 customers

Search Customer Discussions