Customer Discussions > fantasy discussion forum

Authors: please do not self-promote on this forum

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 201-225 of 1000 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jul 2012 09:28:44 BDT
Sandra Giles says:
So what people here call mental, you consider normal? You don't happen to be from an asylum, do you?

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jul 2012 11:28:57 BDT
Anita says:
Nope, and it's not mental. Nothing wrong about talking with yourself. It's much worse, if you start talking with someone else within yorself :)

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jul 2012 11:59:21 BDT
Sandra Giles says:
Hey, I'm a writer, so that's a given! Endless conversations spiral round in my head, but I don't let on. Well, I have now, but don't tell anyone ;-)

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jul 2012 12:16:30 BDT
Anita says:
Ahh, that's different! Just not any better. To watch your characters, to eavesdrop on them... voyeurism at it's worst, I'd say... :)

Posted on 27 Jul 2012 11:01:01 BDT
Anita says:
Marcus - O/T (don't want to be too tiresome on another thread, and this one needs a bump :) )

Saving a life in an unlikely an seemingly miraculous way is quite a challenge. Something I'm *doing* now and again (hey - *not* in real life!). I know, you are all into history, and I'm much more into physics (nothing professional, just interested), but hey. Once I needed to extract some oxygen from water in order to have something to breathe, spent hours with my neighbours (both with a degree in physics), even went to my daughter's physics teacher at school, and that has been FUN... :)

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2012 11:51:40 BDT
Sandra Giles says:
After all, if they didn't want me to listen in, they'd get the hell out of my head. But then I'd be normal. That's just wrong.

Posted on 27 Jul 2012 11:51:58 BDT
Sandra Giles says:
Oh and :)

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2012 11:57:44 BDT
Anita says: