Customer Discussions > classics discussion forum

how to ice cake's?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-3 of 3 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 28 Feb 2012 13:59:57 GMT
Last edited by the author on 29 Feb 2012 15:13:54 GMT
W. RULE says:
Hi I am 11 years old and I love baking but I am not very good at decorating piping and that sort of stuff does anyone know of any books
for beginners to learn how to do that sort of stuff please?
SO PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE could some one help me hear?

Posted on 29 Feb 2012 15:12:54 GMT
[Deleted by the author on 29 Feb 2012 15:13:15 GMT]

Posted on 2 May 2012 14:12:05 BDT
Hi there W. Rule,
I am 43 years old and I love baking too!
When I started out I used - "The International School of Sugarcraft" series and I still use them now to look things up and remind myself. I have recommended them several times on the 'cake' and 'cake decorating' forums as I think that they are brilliant, and I think that you would find them very useful.

I have 4 books and book 1 is for beginners. They are written chapter by chapter by different authors who are the top recognised experts in each technique, and are so easy to follow with plenty of step by step colourful pictures and photos that it's almost impossible to go wrong(!) The tips and recipes are fool-proof and come from years of professional experience and all the icing and piping templates are very handy too. If you slide a clear plastic A4 page pocket over the page you can practice your piping by tracing over the lines on the pages.