Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: An EX LIBRARY copy in VERY GOOD condition.May have some library identification marks/stamps. Daily dispatch from UK warehouse. This book is in VERY GOOD overall condition, showing only light signs of previous ownership.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Twisting Vine Hardcover – 31 Aug 2006

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
£91.11 £0.01

Product details

More About the Author

Born in England, but living in Australia, the author has been writing for ten years.
"The Unfortunate Isles" is the fourth book by M.C. Muir in the successful "Under Admiralty Orders" series. Inspiration for these stories comes from a love of the sea and tall ships.
Muir's other works include four historical novels set in Yorkshire and various shorter publications including some for younger readers published under the by-line Margaret Muir.

Product Description


"There is plenty of action to keep the reader's interest from
begining to end. When the final resolution comes it is totally appropriate
and artistically extremely satisfying."
-- Historical Novels Review

About the Author

Margaret Muir emigrated from England to Australia to raise her family. After a career in diagnostic cytology she completed a writing degree and is now a full-time author. Like her previous novel published by Hale, Sea Dust, this book draws on her love of Yorkshire and in particular the moors and village around Leeds where she grew up. You can visit her website at

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category