Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars15
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£32.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2014
Incredible text book, easy to read, really interesting.
Its essentially a degree level textbook w. Ref to zoos. Good starting point and contains a large reference bank, was written in 2013, so there are some really recent references too. Whole chapter on animal ethics - something that was bearly touched at my bachelors level, and is really relevant for my masters. Would really reccommend this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Perfect for my degree, covers 4 units this year and have used multiple times, yes a little pricey, but you get what you pay for, seeing as this is the second edition Hosey, Melfi and Pankhurst has brought out, I love their work and all their journal articles, must reads for anyone studying animal management and behaviour. Definitely would recommend to any student studying animal management :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
This revised addition is every bit as good as the first edition. It is well written by people who have worked hands on in this field. It contains a comprehensive over view of everything related to captive wild animal management. It is a highly recommended read for anyone in this industry or wanting to get into this industry. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This book is wonderful if you are just started a career in zoo management.

Everything is explained in clear and easy to understand writing that is neither repetitive or overly scientific.

It has been a life saver for understanding the basic workings of zoos and animal care, covering all aspects of management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Lots of information I didn't expect, great report works about captive animals, lots of referencing and information I used for many assignments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Fantastic book if you work in a zoo or studying or have any interest in zoo life. Excellent book containing everything you need to know!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Amazing, very informative and factual. Well referenced for use in academic study, very pleased with this book,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Great book, easy to read and find information, use this for nearly all my assignments!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Bought this book for my foundation degree in animal behaviour and welfare which will come in handy with certain modules. Although I have not looked through the whole book yet, it is a great bulk of a textbook with PLENTY of information. All information within the 15 chapters is backed up with diagrams and pictures and provides scenarios and tables - it is very informative and easy to follow. The only downside would be that for a fairly new book, I thought the pictures would be in colour.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Arrived very quickly, excellent book just what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)