Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars81
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2015
My eight and ten year old daughters used this on holiday at bedtimes as we were going abroad and didn't want to take up luggage space when on holiday with books. Great fun and easy to use - they were able to read through the story's themselves. We haven't used it as much back at home as they now have their own kindles but it will certainly be used again next year on holiday!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is a well designed and calming teaching app for children. The characters in it are friendly looking and the music is soothing. It is easy to use the interactive activities and children are rewarded as they go through each story. My only concern is what happens when they have gone through the whole story and collected all the rewards. Does the app renew itself?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
So glad to have an app specifically designed for my son to access God's word in a fun and exciting way! Thank you, YouVersion!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Great animation and pictures, very engaging for my 6 year old son. A nice alternative to our Children's Bible for bedtime reading. We've only read a few chapters but a little more detail in the stories would give this app 5 stars for us. Really like it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
My 5 year old loved this, she didn't want to read the Bible at bed time, she read the first story and didn't want to put it down! Thank you for creating this app, I'm sure she will learn even more now. Cecilia
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
I really really love it. It's quite engaging and interesting while staying faithful to Biblical doctrine/truths. A very good tool for teaching kids and a very fun toy (the animations make it liken to a game) for a child
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
The Bible app for kids by you version is a great app, I got the kindle for my son and it's one of the first app I downloaded, it's fun and it teaches about the Bible, my son can't get enough of it. 5 star
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
My nephew is too young to engage with the Bible very much, but he loves the app, and talks about the people in the stories, including Jesus. A great way to introduce him to the Bible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Dowloading this app was simple and very quick.
My wife and I both found it charming and are convinced it will introduce the bible to our two year old gently in a fun format.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Fantastic app! The kids learn in a visual and simple way. Very well put together for the kids to get the most out of the Bible without getting bored! My kids love it :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)