Watch now

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


X: Volume 1 [DVD]

Yoshiaki Kawajiri    Suitable for 15 years and over   DVD
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: 16.19 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 24 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Looking for Bargains?
Check out the DVD & Blu-ray Deals of the Week page to find this week's price-drops. Deals of the Week end on Sunday at 23:59.

Product details

  • Directors: Yoshiaki Kawajiri
  • Format: PAL
  • Subtitles: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: 15
  • Studio: Mvm
  • DVD Release Date: 19 Oct 2009
  • Run Time: 125 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B002KERM2I
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 254,790 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)


Product Description

First five episodes of the Japanese anime series. Kamui Shirou and Fuuma Monou have been best friends since childhood, but they are separated after the mysterious death of Fuuma's mother. Six years later, their destinies collide once more when Kamui returns to Tokyo to fulfill his destiny as leader of the Dragons of Heaven, and protect the future of mankind from the human-hating Angels of Earth. Episodes are: 'An Omen', 'A Reunion', 'A Nightmare', 'A Pledge' and 'A Sacrifice'.

Customer Reviews

5 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check up from the neck up 1 Feb 2010
Spoiler alert, okay? The "hero" of the story is Kamui, who has returned to Tokyo after six years away. But while many individuals start to see signs indicating that the end of the world may be coming, and others gather hoping to get rid of humanity, Kamui keeps telling everybody, "Get out of my way or I'll kill you." This disc holds five episodes of the series, including a "zero" episode which has scenes of "prophecy" about the end of everything. It can be confusing for people who either haven't read the manga or seen a synopsis of the series beforehand, especially because in the prophecy scenes, there are "two Kamuis" (and just to warn you, one of them was actually Kamui's childhood friend and protector, Fuma).

It's exciting, and catches the flavour of a lot of CLAMP creations, but Kamui doesn't seem like the guy to save the day, really. But he will (I have read the synopsis). Not every character is what they seem to be when first shown: some of the bad guys have good motives, and some of the good guys are selfish and irritating. The last episode ends with Kamui starting to appreciate what some people are trying to tell him, but he's got a ways to go yet before he'll meet Hinoto or Subaru or some of the other so-called good guys.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category