Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2013
Well, as I say. What can you say. Say about a Man of 27 sets out to do this voluntarily is pure courage, no other words can say or even think about the daily battles from the beatings, their smashed Windows in winter, and then blocked for summer. I am proud to say that under these appalling circumstances and while starving to death, Bobby Sands still managed to get this smuggled out of H Block for us to read of his plight. To the Man I say I could never have done what you did. My head is bowed. In honor.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Touching book, Thatcher should have been tried for Murder, these young men did not & should not have lost their lives
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
My Dad was over the moon with this book. All of Bobby's poems put together and writings about his life in prison, seem's like a very intense and an emotional read. Very well put together. Looking forward to reading it myself!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2006
A great book and a helpful insight to a man that carries with him so much misunderstanding and myth.
Sands was convicted of an attepmted commercial bombing (i.e. bombing of an empty business property in a fight against capitalism and british emperialism in Ireland).
He was never convicted of murder. So, no, he was not a murderer.
Nor was he a terrorist thug. He was a young, brave and galant man who gave his life that the struggle for Irish freedom be continued despite the British attempts to demoise and criminalise the revolutionaries.
GET THIS BOOK!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Compelling read. Poignant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
A must read for all Irish republicans an insight into the torture these brave men had to endure "-a must read"
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Loved this book was a great insight into the life of Robert Sands in his own writings a true hero.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
RIP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
As Expected.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.