Trade in your item
Get a £0.29
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

How to Write a Great Business Plan (Harvard Business Review Classics) Paperback – 1 Apr 2008


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
£2.00 £2.00

Trade In Promotion



Trade In this Item for up to £0.29
Trade in How to Write a Great Business Plan (Harvard Business Review Classics) for an Amazon Gift Card of up to £0.29, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 64 pages
  • Publisher: Harvard Business School Press (1 April 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1422121429
  • ISBN-13: 978-1422121429
  • Product Dimensions: 0.6 x 10.8 x 16.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 295,618 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

William A. Sahlman is Dimitri V. d'Arbeloff Professor of Business Administration at Harvard Business School and Senior Associate Dean for External Relations.

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By K Allen on 16 Feb 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book is quite difficult to follow. It is an old book and not very informative. Sorry but there are better books out there
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Manish on 15 April 2011
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
a
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 6 reviews
42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
Hmmm 16 July 2004
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Well, I paid $6.00 for this ebook. I am very disappointed. The "book" is a 12 page adobe file that is basically useless. If I had it to do over, I would have saved the $6.
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
Good book, available on line as an article 6 Feb 2009
By Tzachi Bar - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
The book is good. I believe the principles described in the book can result in good BP.

However, the content of the book is not more than a typical article (~3000 words) and i found it on the net for free, as an article, after i bought the book.
Great Buy 20 April 2013
By Theodore Wagner - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Item received in condition as promised. Shipped quickly. This mini-book was a real eye opener to complementing my startup idea with the best people and resourced in which to do so.
Handy Overview and Framework 3 Oct 2012
By K. Henning - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
A quick read with an easy to apply, simple framework. I quickly used this framework on a 2-3 page business plan for a distribution business. It worked well for my company and was applied to future applications. More demanding business situations may require a more detailed framework and plan; but this book will certainly give you the basics.
Concise, Excellent Material 17 Aug 2012
By Brenden - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I used this book for the capstone course of my degree. We had to run a business, which meant that we needed to submit a business plan. After using the instructions given in this book, we had the highest grade in the class.

After graduation I have done a lot of reading. This book is an awesome resource to have in a personal library.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback