Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2010
I gave this to a friend for Christmas, but the whole extended family of 12 had a look and found "laugh out loud" things in there - even the 20-somethings who also found it highly amusing (albeit mostly at "us oldies'" expense..!) A really good buy for the over-50's - we all recognised ourselves in this book, so it was both reassuring to know we are not alone on the loose-marbles front, but nevertheless scarily true and delightfully funny. Excellent.
0Comment24 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
What a hilarious book. Definitely one to dip into whenever a bit down or just wanting a good laugh. It's now my permanent bedside reading book for when friends come to stay and they always end up buying it as well.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Most enjoyable. Chuckled and laughed and identified with most of it! I have bought this as a present for another wrinkley!
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
I brought this book for my father who has just turned 70. He has enjoyed flicking through the pages and finding quotes and telling us what they are. He even took it to his 70th party and quoted a few words of wisdom from it and his 'audience' were in fits of laughter. Fantastic buy!!!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
I bought this book as a present for my father in law for his 65birthday, really funny ! he loved it and still comes out with quotes / jokes from it !

Good buy.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2006
This is a book for all your friends and family who have a sense of humour!

Lots of wonderful quotes that make you giggle ...
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2011
This is a fab little book full of wit and wisdom - the clue was in the title! Fabulous retirement, or senior age milestone gift. Some laugh out loud comments and observations that will amuse anyone - even those not getting on a bit!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Amusing, easy reading and of a good format tobe kept in a bag or even a large pocket.
I call it my " Dis-stressing" therapy". Marvellous to read in odd places when only a few minutes can be have: in the Bus, Dr surgery etc...
I enjoy it and so do my friends.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
Bought this book as a gift but have flicked over the pages and brought a smile to my face .
The book was delivered within four days free post and was a lot cheaper than i have seen else where ,so i would recomend this company
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 December 2010
......from the Rosemarie Jarski stable this time sharing the same gallops as Alison Rattle and Allison Vale.

I prefer compilations of wit, to books containing wholly the perceived wit of just one person writing on a single subject. It is extremely difficult to sustain humour coming from just one source, for the duration of a book whereas assiduously assembled compilations can provide a much longer stretch of titillation.

And this compilation is no exception. Its near 500 pages are packed full with the funniest quotes on the subject of old age from all sorts of people and gives a prolonged enjoyment experience.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse