Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2013
We love this book. All the Worst Witch series are great fun and remind me of when I read them as a child. My daughter enjoys a chapter a night and we have great giggles about Mildred's escapades! In a year or so's time, when my daughter has forgotten the storyline she will be able to read them herself, so there is double value!
Thoroughly recommend for the 5-9 age group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Great price funny stories my daughter can't wait to start the next book. We read them together
Taking it turn to read a page at a time and it works really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I bought for my Granddaughter to add to her collection of theses books as she loves them and is now reading them again as she enjoyed reading them the first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I read these as a child and my niece (aged 5) now reads them...the attraction hasn't faded!
The stories are great for girls aged 5 - 14 i'd say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I think the whole collection of books are really good books. They are all so brilliant. The c.f. collection is one of the best f collection of books I have ever read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Good old Jill Murphy loved reading this story to my 7 year old she really enjoyed it and wants to hear it again. Brought back childhood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Mildred Hubble worst witch with a good heart - my daughter loved this story full of ups and downs and as usual Mildred comes out champion, lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I bought this book for me to read to my little girl, but I enjoyed reading it brought back memories of my youth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This book is awesome!!!!!
I love 'the worst witch'
I love Jill Murphy
My most favourite writer is Jill Murphy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I love this book. This book is full of adventure's.This book is funny.I rate this 5 stars. I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse