FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
The World of Might and Ma... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Trade in your item
Get a £1.50
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The World of Might and Magic (Dark Osprey) Hardcover – 20 Jul 2012


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover, 20 Jul 2012
"Please retry"
£16.99
£8.69 £7.39
£16.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.


Trade In this Item for up to £1.50
Trade in The World of Might and Magic (Dark Osprey) for an Amazon Gift Card of up to £1.50, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 172 pages
  • Publisher: Osprey (20 July 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1780968647
  • ISBN-13: 978-1780968643
  • Product Dimensions: 21.5 x 1.8 x 30.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 499,438 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

"."..provides a lovely hardback guide to the world of Ashan, the current setting for "Might and Magic" games, and will appeal to gamers who want such details as the histories of the nine key factions, abilities, strengths and capabilities. Artwork, legends and facts accompany a timeline of history and more, providing gamers with maps and plenty of colorful detail. A "must" for any "Might and Magic "avid gamer and collections catering to them!"
- "The Midwest Book Review "(February 2013)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Parka HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER on 16 Jun. 2013
Length: 1:01 Mins
The Ashan Compendium is the illustrative guide to Ashan, the current fantasy world setting of Might and Magic.

The book covers the magical beginnings of Might and Magic with the three major periods, the Mythic Age, Ancient Age and Historical Age. It includes an extensive timeline that goes up to 989 YSD, the end of the Sixth Eclipse.

Then you have a section on the dragon gods.

After that there are the nine factions together with information on their history, culture, abilities and warriors. It's a good read that provides background to their intricate diplomatic relationships.

The artworks are amazing. They remind me of those illustrations you see from Magic the Gathering cards. I love the character designs here. You can really feel the magic, especially for those more spiritual characters, such as the Djinn from the Wizards, or anything with glowing hair. I also like reptilian humanoids, the half-human-half-snake warriors, from The Lotus Empire. Those are awesome. There are many more and the illustrations are printed quite big. Nice. Most are character art. There aren't any environment art.

It's a great book for fans of Might and Magic.

Even if you're not a fan of the game but like the art, I'll recommend it too. It has beautiful art.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful compendium 15 Mar. 2013
By Parka - Published on Amazon.com
The Ashan Compendium is the illustrative guide to Ashan, the current fantasy world setting of Might and Magic.

The book covers the magical beginnings of Might and Magic with the three major periods, the Mythic Age, Ancient Age and Historical Age. It includes an extensive timeline that goes up to 989 YSD, the end of the Sixth Eclipse.

Then you have a section on the dragon gods.

After that there are the nine factions together with information on their history, culture, abilities and warriors. It's a good read that provides background to their intricate diplomatic relationships.

The artworks are amazing. They remind me of those illustrations you see from Magic the Gathering cards. I love the character designs here. You can really feel the magic, especially for those more spiritual characters, such as the Djinn from the Wizards, or anything with glowing hair. I also like reptilian humanoids, the half-human-half-snake warriors, from The Lotus Empire. Those are awesome. There are many more and the illustrations are printed quite big. Nice. Most are character art. There aren't any environment art.

It's a great book for fans of Might and Magic.

Even if you're not a fan of the game but like the art, I'll recommend it too. It has beautiful art.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Great book. Great series. 12 Mar. 2013
By Axel Atkinson - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This book details the factions and races in the Might and Magic series. It is very detailed and extremely thorough. I really enjoyed looking at the art and reading about the history of the universe. I started getting into this series when I played Clash of heroes, but after reading this book I feel like I want to play all the other games.
I bought this not knowing it was a book based ... 1 Jan. 2015
By dcalvin - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I bought this not knowing it was a book based on a RPG now because of the book I've look into buying the games. The images are first rate and the explanation of the nations, races and creature were well done. buy if you just interested in fantasy creatures or worlds.
Five Stars 21 Dec. 2014
By John William Lewis - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
An excellent addition to the series.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback