Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
7 Wonders Board Game is the probably the best board game I own (and I have quite a lot) and this expansion is enjoyable and injects some variety into the game for people that have played the vanilla version quite a lot.

It makes the game a little more complex and there are a few more stages of set-up and during play, but it should be quite easy to understand for veteran players of the game.

Recommended if you like the base game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
This expansion really adds to the seven wonders game. If you were only going to get one expansion get this one it is well worth it.
7 Wonders is a fantastic game which unlike some other big box games doesn't go on forever and is quite quick. The worry for me when buying expansions is that you can over complicate a nice simple game but this is not the case with this expansion. Couldn't recommend enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
As a family of three with a now 8 year old, we've gradually got into games over the last three years starting with the fantastic Sleeping Queens. The 7 wonders excellent basic game was a step up for us and we found we never have the same game plan even with that. The expansion has added a new dimension and we noticed that initially it speeded up our decision making because we locked into strategies determined by our choice of leader. However, I think as we have got used to the new way of playing, we are learning to be more subtle and less 'railroaded' by leaders. Look forward to trying another expansion next Christmas.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Fantastic expansion. Really adds to the diversity of the original game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Expansion adds excitement to the gameplay. You might have to rethink your strategy according to available leaders. It is much fun. Great value!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Bought this as part of a pair (with "Cities") and together they make 7 Wonders even better than before. Highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
This is an expansion for "7 Wonders" the board game. It a new set of cards and a new wonder.
A quick guide; you pick 3 leaders before any age cards are handed out and you have to pick a leader card to play (price to pay), discard (3gold coils)or build part of your wonder with it, before each age hand and continue playing the game as normal.
The leaders help with extra scoring points at the end of the game or help thoughtout the game play. but they do cost to play.
this also extends the playing time by 10 minutes but adds more thought and fun the game play.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Honestly can't imagine playing the excellent 7 Wonders without this expansion. A must buy for anyone who owns the game, adds a excellent element to the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Add a whole new level to the game which is very enjoyable. Great expansion well worth getting if you enjoy seven wonders.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£19.18

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)