or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Trade in Yours
For a 6.31 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Wolverine by Mark Millar Omnibus (Marvel Omnibus) [Hardcover]

Mark Millar , Steve McNiven , John Romita Jr.
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
RRP: 55.99
Price: 36.39 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
You Save: 19.60 (35%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 3 Sept.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Trade In this Item for up to 6.31
Trade in Wolverine by Mark Millar Omnibus (Marvel Omnibus) for an Amazon Gift Card of up to 6.31, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Book Description

3 July 2013 Marvel Omnibus
When Wolverine is brainwashed by Hand ninjas, he slices and dices his way through friends and foes alike, carving a swath of terror - and ultimately resulting in an X-Man's death! Finally captured and deprogrammed, Wolverine swears vengeance against his tormentors... Nobody knows what happened the night the heroes fell, but the bad guys have been calling the shots ever since. What happened to Wolverine is the biggest mystery of all in his place stands an old man called Logan. Wolverine 20-32, Wolverine 66-72, Wolverine Giant -Size Old Man Logan.

Frequently Bought Together

Wolverine by Mark Millar Omnibus (Marvel Omnibus) + New X-Men Omnibus (Marvel Omnibus)
Price For Both: 121.89

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Hardcover: 576 pages
  • Publisher: MARVEL - US (3 July 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 078516796X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0785167969
  • Product Dimensions: 28.3 x 19.2 x 3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 206,915 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There will be blood..... 4 Sep 2013
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Mark Miller does Wolverine. Utterly and gloriously over the top. Revenge has never felt so satisfying.
my old and battered trade paperback 'enemy of the state' was falling to bits. Happy to pay for HC as this story arc is a keeper. also bonus old man wolverine which isn't too shabby either.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding ! 14 July 2013
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
The only disappointment is when you get to the end and wonder what on earth you're going to read next.

Great art and writing, can't recommend it highly enough.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it a comic or graphic novel? 7 Mar 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
A well presented book. This was a gift and the recipient was delighted! We did need to debate if it was a comic or graphic novel . . .
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  6 reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best 18 Mar 2014
By Slim Cat - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
Some of the best stories of the best there is at what he does. Mark Millar does nicely paced over the top action, filled with hyper-violence, poking fun at superheroes, playing for keeps, stories with a decent understanding of the characters he works with, and this showcase is of Marvel's main man, Logan, The Wolverine.

The first story is a 12 part epic called "Enemy of the State". It is longer than it needs to be but Millar does fill it out nicely so that each issue/chapter feels worth the read. The evil organizations of Hydra and the Hand have teamed up and captured and killed Logan. They then use the Hand's indoctrination process of bringing him back from the dead to be theirs as well as add some tech to control him. They unleash the Wolverine and no country, super-powered being, or regular person is safe as he is sent out to collect secrets to exploit as well as kill other super-powered beings to put them through the resurrection process. Again, this tale is long but goes through so many twists and turns as Logan struggles with being controlled and the rest of the super folks and high ranking agencies try to do what they have to do to stop him. Long time Marvel artist John Romita Jr. provides pencils for this epic and does so enjoyably. His simple yet dynamic and cartoony style is appropriate for this horrific tale of a killing machine being put to his intended use. The only thing that gets tiring is the massive body count Wolverine and the others make. It feels way too large for a superhero story, even if that hero is as messed up as Wolverine.

The next installment here is a one and done issue that takes place in a concentration camp in Poland, 1941. A new overseer is arriving to whip this camp into shape and is horrified at one of the prisoners who happens to have the weirdest haircuts in all of comics. This tale is very dark and heavy (big surprise there coming from Millar!) but works as interesting ghost story. I will just leave it at that but make mention of the art work Kaare Andrews and how moody and fitting it is.

The next and final tale is a seven issue and giant sized special extravaganza, and the highlight of this already awesome collection. This is Wolverine's "Dark Knight Returns". "Old Man Logan" starts off in the future where decades ago the supervillains won, killing off most of the heros, but for some reason Wolverine sulked off into the night not to fight ever again. He lives in the decimated and multiple warlord run U.S.A. in California as a husband, farther, farmer, and a man of peace who has not popped his claws since that dreadful night so long ago. He is past due on his rent to a crazy bunch of inbred Hulks and finds salvation in Hawkeye, now blind, showing up needing a driver to get him to the east coast to deliver a case. Logan cannot say no and you know he cannot hold out on his true nature as the former superheroes travel the hell that the U.S.A. has become. Lots of greatly used cameos and surprises and very satisfying payoffs makes this one of the best Wolverine stories ever. The fact that Steve McNiven illustrates it in all it's ghastly glory just makes so much better.

The quality of this omnibus is amazing as well. Marvel has been killing it releasing big collections of content that still seems slim but can be open wider than most smaller trade collections to avoid gutter loss. It is also wider and taller than the standard trade making it more of a widescreen experience which is great for these action packed stories and especially great for McNiven's beautiful art. Fans of Millar or Wolverine, or both, should definitely pick this one up.
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome-sauce 11 Mar 2014
By Christopher - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
found out this book collected the old man logan story! (overall a really good wolverine book!) deff worth picking up!
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great omnibus 3 July 2013
By scott larson - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Great omnibus after you take off the cover it is a full black and white of the cover not black pleather this time.looks amazing loved the story and old man logan is great great edition to my colection only con i see is the paper is thiner than my jason aaron omnibus but did not bother me
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection 4 Oct 2013
By BW - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Enemy of the state was just OK in my opinion. Old Man Logan was an amazing story and I wish there was more.
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wolverine at his best! 11 Sep 2013
By Christopher Seymour - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Just what I wanted love the old man logan story. Mark millar shows his skills off agian. You should get this for the price alone
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback