Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£16.90

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2012
The best OS book I have ever bought was Microsoft's Windows 2000 "The Expert Companion"; with Windows 7 I was looking for the same. I bought two or three books with titles like "the ultimate Windows 7" before I stumbled upon this one. If you really want to know how to get the most out of Windows 7 and are IT literate, buy this!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
An excellent book, very comprehensive and the best of those currently available on this subject. There are still a few advanced gaps but the authors have taken great trouble to cover as much as they can. Very good value for money and a reference book for the shelves of the serious Windows 7 professional.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
Already have Ed Bott's definitive work on Windows XP so I knew what to expect. His books are the best if you want to really get to grips with functionality of any operating system. Being supported by the authors of Windows operating systems, collaboration with Microsoft just endorses the accuracy of ED's writings.

Don't bother with anything else, go and get this, it's the best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2011
This is a great book. With lots of information. Everything you need to know about windows 7. The hardcover is very sturdy. You also find a digital version of the book on the CD. The CD also contains scripts and other handy tools. Great buy. Well worth the money.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
Received this book last month (January 2012) and found it almost too full of useful information. A bit worried when I saw the size and felt the weight but also found it useful for information that I had not found in other sources.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
My office has just been migrated from XP so this is a very hand book to have. Worth the cost and wait from the US.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Informative and well organised. Comprehensive coverage of all main topics. Clear and succinct. Would recommend to all users other than novices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
window 7 Inside out, Deluxe Edition
is a great book, it will show you every thing you want to know about
window 7 and some,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Used it to help me do one or two very important changes that were needed to sort out a problem in 7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
In depth view of all in windows 7, a lot of material very comprehensive, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.83

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)