Start reading Who's the Daddy? on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Who's the Daddy? [Kindle Edition]

Susan Willis
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

  • Length: 131 pages (estimated)
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

It’s the run up to Christmas, and almost the end of another year.

Michael and Davina Philips have hit a crossroads in their relationship.

Having spent seven years trying for a baby, they hoped, as they do every year, that there might be a new addition to the family to celebrate the festive season with them.

But the pressure of trying to conceive means that lovemaking in the Philips household must be planned to the tee.

The spontaneity and romance has gone.

At a colleague’s hen party in Leeds, the new male nurse, Stewart, catches Davina’s eye. Flirty, popular and attractive, things heat up between the pair and they find themselves in bed together the next morning.

This one indiscretion puts her whole marriage at stake when she finds out she’s pregnant…

But, ‘Who’s the Daddy?’

Will Davina’s Christmas be all that she and Michael ever dreamed of?

Or is it time for her to move on with someone new?

‘Who’s the Daddy?’ is a witty and moving story of love, hope and relationships. It is perfect for fans of Jane Green and Hilary Boyd. It was previously published as 'Christmas Delivery'.

"A fabulous, fun read'- Holly Kinsella, best-selling author of 'Uptown Girl'.

Susan Willis lives in the North East of England. For 15 years she has worked as a food-product development manager. She is the author of 'Yes Chef, No Chef', 'Love on a Plate', 'A Taste of Love' and 'The Bake Off', all of which were best-sellers.

‘Yes Chef, No Chef’ was recently shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association (RNA) Joan Hessayon Award for new writers.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 527 KB
  • Print Length: 131 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press (1 Nov. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00GDIMOM0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #102,784 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Susan lives in the North East of England. For 15 years she has worked as a food development manager. Susan loves to mix food and cooking into love stories.
She now has six eBooks listed on amazon and published by Endeavour Press. Yes Chef, No Chef is her first novel which is a love story between a chef and a food technologist. Her second, Love on a Plate, is a novella about characters at a supermarket taste panel. A Taste of Love is about a technologist who develops Sushi and falls in love with her boss. The Bake Off (also available in paperback) is a about a regional TV competition which is the same as the BBC 2 series but with two love rivals fighting over the compere and the first prize. Christmas Delivery is a witty and moving story of love, hope and relationships set against a seasonal backdrop. Susan's 2014 spring novella, Baking Love: A Cupcake Romance is set in Michelle's Cake Shop.

'Susan Willis has come up with the perfect recipe for a feel-good read,' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

www.susanwillis.co.uk

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Characters! 12 Nov. 2013
By AlexO'B
Format:Kindle Edition
I really enjoyed this book. In particular, I thought that the characterisations were good. Michael is a great character and extremely likeable, whereas I found myself really hating Stewart and silently hoping Davina wasn't going to go there. Davina is kind of a fickle character. I thought she was quite quick to cheat, but I guess without her doing so there wouldn't be much of a story! The story kept me entertained until the end and I'm now feeling quite festive.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A realistic depiction of family life... 12 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Although not everybody cheats, everybody has to resist temptation at some part in his or her lives. This is a realistic portrayal of the modern couple and the problems and temptations we all face. The story flows easily and the characters are (on the whole!) likeable. This novel is fun, seasonal and easy to read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets you in the Christmas spirit! 12 Nov. 2013
By M de P
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is a fun novel to get you in the mood for Christmas. A shocking event turns the seemingly happily married Philips family's relationship into disarray. Davina is pregnant, but who is the father? This book kept me interested until the very end, I was desperate to know what happened. Whose baby is it? If it is not Michael's, will they stay together? I won't ruin the ending for you, but this is definitely worth a read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine short read 14 Nov. 2013
By Lmm
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A fine short read that I managed to read in an evening. Nothing to taxing, a marriage in trouble, infidelity an accidental pregnancy and a marriage on the rocks...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted read 15 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I read this book in my lunch hour today, it was light hearted, engaging and made my Friday go a bit faster...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Festive Spice! 21 Nov. 2013
By Gabby
Format:Kindle Edition
I love reading festive books at this time of year, but what really spices this one up is the whole 'who's the daddy?' plot. This was a well-crafted, page-turning book which kept me guessing till the end. And if you enjoy this, then you will most definitely enjoy the truly brilliant LOVER IN LAW which has a similar and even spicier plotline - but I don't want to give anything away!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2.0 out of 5 stars Huge let down 17 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Felt this book was a massive let down,predictable ending, the ending was very rushed and hurried. The book didn't go into depth with the characters. wouldn't recommend
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading 1 Feb. 2014
By Nanny
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
nice book light reading in bed, like the authors style ,good for taking on holiday,would choose this author again in future
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very good.
Published 1 month ago by Jean Grundy
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
lovely story for this time of year
Published 5 months ago by maggieg
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very good
Published 9 months ago by MR G WRACK
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Liked this book, was recommended to me and I really enjoyed it
Published 9 months ago by tinkerbell
4.0 out of 5 stars Eat more cake
Was disappointed it was to short wanted Sarah to get to know Mark so he could decide which girl was best for him.
The story was just getting started and I wanted more.
Published 16 months ago by lassododdle
4.0 out of 5 stars Sequel?
I enjoyed this book, but it went along at a good pace and then suddenly after a very quick few pages we were finished. Read more
Published 16 months ago by Sparra 53
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book
A great book with a happy ending. I chose 4 stars because it was great but not excellent :) !!
Published 17 months ago by elaine waigh
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Delivery
It was an easy book to read, which I quite liked, light hearted and could be read at any
time of the year, even on the beach. The title was a little misleading.
Published 17 months ago by JilleO
3.0 out of 5 stars Book could of been longer
This is story about infidelity and how it can affect a relationship. I enjoyed this book but I didn't like davina , the star of the book. Read more
Published 17 months ago by Kindle lover 75
3.0 out of 5 stars good quick read
There may have been a few parts in this story that didn't quite ring true, and you might not always like the characters but they are very relatable and once you get into the story... Read more
Published 17 months ago by Natalie McCuskey
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category