Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

I, Who 2: The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who Novels and Audios [Paperback]

Lars Pearson

Available from these sellers.

Amazon.co.uk Trade-In Store
Did you know you can use your mobile to trade in your unwanted books for an Amazon.co.uk Gift Card to spend on the things you want? Visit the Books Trade-In Store for more details or check out the Trade-In Amazon Mobile App Guidelines on how to trade in using a smartphone. Learn more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Amazon Family members enjoy 20% off every delivery of nappies. Join today to get your discount, as well as a free trial of Amazon Prime and access to exclusive offers and discounts.

Product details

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I, Who 2" An invaluable source of Dr. Who information 14 Aug 2009
By Grant - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
"I, Who" part one by Lars Pearson was a fascinating read and a meticulously researched book about the minutia and labyrinthine continuity that is Dr. Who.

Well, Mr. Pearson does it again with I, Who 2. However, this time it is not just the various Who novels that Pearson examines at exhaustive length. It's also the Audio Adventures as well.

If, like me, you love Dr. Who, but find that you've had a hard time keeping up with all the novels and Audio adventures and wonder what's been happening without having to spend an endless amount of money and time seeking them all out, then I must say that all the "I, Who" books are definitely worth owning. There are 3 books in the I, Who series so far. The first book covered the novels exclusively. "I, Who 2" is even more fun in that it goes into great detail about the audio stories. Some of these are hard to find and quit honestly I don't have the time to seek them all out. Which is why the books by Pearson are just great.

Also...for those that DO have all the novels and Audio adventures, I would still have to advise that you purchase the "I, Who" series. Pearson pulls out all the stops in his meticulous research, giving details, summaries, info about where each novel might and does fit in with the tapestry of Dr. Who continuity. A very entertaining book and something that you will use over and over again when looking up Dr. Who trivia, Who history, Who continuity changes and anything else Who related.

Pearsons books are so well researched, that someone that knew absolutely nothing about Dr. Who, and read these books, would probably know just as much as a Dr. Who veteran easily. I have to highly recommend this, and I have to praise Pearson for the Herculean task of compiling such an astronomical amount of information for fans such as myself.
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to Doctor Who spin-offs 23 Nov 2003
By Sean Brady - Published on Amazon.com
Since Doctor Who ceased production as a television series, the adventures of the Doctor have been continued in book and audio form. In the early 1990s, the book arm of Virgin started a range of novels featuring the seventh Doctor called 'The New Adventures' which was eventually followed by books featuring past Doctors called 'The Missing Adventures'. When the TV Movie starring Paul McGann was announced, the BBC took over the book licence and commenced publishing two series of books referred to by fans as the EDAs (Eighth Doctor Adventures) and PDAs (Past Doctor Adventures). Big Finish Productions entered the picture and produced an ongoing and successful series of original audio plays featuring Doctors five, six, seven and eight.
This book is the second volume of Lars Pearsons guide to these spin-off stories, and his reviews are detailed and opinionated. Best of all, they are written in an entertaining style that makes for easy reading. This is an improvement on the first book which featured illustrations that had little relevance to the text (understandable in a way as Lars obviously didn't want to upset the BBC by using trademarked images) and a number of typos.
Essential reading for fans of original Doctor Who fiction and audio dramas.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category