Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars12
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2013
If you're looking for a good easily readable book on Marine Biology this is a great choice, I bought this for my grandson who announced that is the career he wants so this carefully chosen book was perfect. He needed something 'grown up' but not too difficult to understand. Highly recommended.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Great book very informative and so useful to help with required subjects to study for.Very worthwhile present and so much looked at and studied.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Very interesting book with good facts and knowledge.

Could do with being a little longer but great for any budding marine biologists
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Present for granddaughter. Excellent photos but not as inspiring as I was expecting. Looks a bit thin. I thought I was getting a bargain for the price but it does not feel like it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Very disappointed by this book. It is meant to be a Christmas present but looks more like something I have picked up by way of an information leaflet! In my opinion, albeit it gives relevant information, it is not worth the cost and will make a poor present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
This is more like a leaflet that you might pick up in a fun park than a book. Really cheap and disappointing to buy it as a gift for someone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
present was bought for my niece who extremly interested in being a marine biologist she is 12yrs old so this book is ideal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Was not misrepresented and delivered promptly. It is a much thinner and more basic book than I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Bought for my granddaughter to help her determine whether or not she will pursue this career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
brought as present really pleased with book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse