Whatever has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Whatever
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Whatever CD

1 customer review

Price: £9.42 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Hausmusik and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
18 new from £1.42 2 used from £9.71 2 collectible from £3.84
£9.42 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Hausmusik and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (19 Sept. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Moshi Moshi
  • ASIN: B0054YH8HU
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 369,885 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Confusion
2. U R 1
3. Care Bear
4. Dead Boys
5. Time Changes
6. This Time
7. Pill Program
8. See Spaces
9. Flowers
10. Street Jams

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By The Wolf TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 23 Oct. 2011
Format: Audio CD
This Sarf London trio seem to be enjoying themselves immensely on their
debut album 'Whatever' (as in "Wha'evah") and there is little reason at all
why we should not enjoy ourselves along with them. Teeth make a racket (of
this be in no doubt!) but it is a well-formed racket which shows some evidence
of musical intelligence as well as eyeball and cerebellum crushing power.

When the synths spit out flames like a howitzer (as they do on the maddeningly
addictive 'Dead Boys') and "singer" Veronica So cranks up the energy with her
abrasive shouty-shouty vocal delivery the cave walls began to crumble!
She's quite a lass make no mistake but not necessarily one who it would be
sensible to take home to meet your Mother. She would probably eat the labrador!

There is little respite from the ten full-tilt electro nightmares on offer but
this is the band's raison d'etre so the best thing to do is submit and jump up
and down like a mad thing to it! (I did and Mrs Wolf thought me quite bonkers!)

A track by track dissection would not afford greater insight but suffice to say
that it is still possible to have a good time even when your ears are bleeding!

Don't say I didn't warn you!

Cautiously Recommended.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions