Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2012
This is a good book which is easy to read and covers all of the areas you will need to know about when trying for a baby. I liked the sections for future Dad's because my husband was able to just dip in and out and read the bits that were relevant to him instead of getting too bogged down by science. The only thing I would say is that the style in which it is written can get rather irritating. Sex is referred to as the 'baby dance' which i found a bit cringy. I would have preferred the book to just stick to the facts instead of always trying to be 'amusing and cute'. So a bit patronizing but all in all a helpful book.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Arrived quickly in perfect condition already got into reading it .really informative so far and easy to read.best thing is it turns out to be UK based advice
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
This book is well written and suited what I was looking for. There are many helpful sections with tips and advise. It won't be my only pre-pregnacy read, but it is one I will keep coming back to for advice and reassurance.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
I love this book! I have wasted so much money on other fertility and conception books which have been filled with loads of information that isn't of interest, a bit too technical I suppose is the best way to describe it. This book is written very well, you have bitesize bits to read, question/answer bits, and more in dept reading too. It is written in a 'friendly' kind of way which is nice to read. In the back are notes pages, some fertility charts to keep track of you BBT etc and some diet pages. Overall, its a great value for money for anyone wanting to start a family...and for those of you who are I wish you lots of luck xx
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
the page numbers on the kindle are terribly out of order. you will be in the middle of one section, then it will jump to another topic and back again. decent book - but not a good format for e-readers
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Most if the information is things I already new. I felt the book repeated itself too. It has a section about things that stand in the way of fertility too which is not yet relevant to me. I just felt it was re looking repetitive and very basic info. The way it is written was fine as was the info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
This is such a great book and gives you so much information. A great read to get your life and body ready the year before you start trying for a baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
A good concise guide, needed for Pregnancy Reflexology Course. Contains concise information. I look forward to using it. Good size and color
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
interesting and useful but i found it a little too casual in writing manner, making it seem more colloquial then educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
A very interesting, easy understanding book about everything a woman needs to know before trying to conceive.From nutrition to a future dad's questions...
Great book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)