Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars73
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: BrownChange
Price:£99.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2010
This is a very sturdy well made product that does exactly what it is intended to. The design fitted in well with our cream & black kitchen. There are cheaper bins available on amazon and Argos for instance, but this particular bin by Wesco is well worth the money. It's a sort of industrial quality with a domestic appeal. We also bought the Wesco Rollboy, which is a wheeled trolley (castors) specially made for this bin and then allows you to move it around with ease. The two go very well together. If you buy the bin, you'll be pleased with it, if you buy the rollboy too - you will be really impressed.
11 comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Customers should be advised (as per Wesco terms & conditions), that if any Wesco product is purchased through any third party trader other than Wesco themselves, any manufactures guarantee is automatically annulled by default by the manufacturer.

This would seem to infringe on the customers statutory rights, but Wesco are a German based company who are under German law and not the trading laws of the UK.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Pondered a long time about buying this bin after looking at brabantia versions and pleased to say i made the right choice.After reading previous peoples reviews i was unsure but still decide too take the plunge.Seeing what some people had written about scraping food in the bin 2 handed was a chore i thought how lazy are people in the uk now.Seems like joe public are no longer able to adapt and overcome situations which makes us such a miserable complaining nation.Im sorry but i love the quality of this bin and its timeless look and you can tell the german quality from start to finish.Fair enough it might chip and rust in places but you have to remember its a bin which is filled with all the nasty stuff we dont want so if you filled your car day in day out with rubbish would that not rust achip and wear?I was lucky enough to pick mine up cheap from amazon and dont care if it lasts a year or 2 its a status piece.if you like cheap rubish pop down to your local argos,tesco or dunelm mill and buy a cheap nasty looking one.Best thing is now i only empty it twice a week and all you do is lift the whole thing up by the handles and it leaves the steel container on the floor.Please note youll find a large grey elastic band in the bottom of the box so dont throw it away like i nearly did its for securing bags so they dont slip down.Nice idea that works.Would i recommend the wesco pushboy for the price?i sure woulld and if you can afford it get the kickmaster which is easier to scrap rubbish into.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
There is a big problem with this bin. Although it looks quite nice, it has a lid which is too small for a kitchen bin and you have to hold the lid open with one hand whilst trying to scrape kitchen waste into it with the other. It means that the bin lid is constantly getting dirty, There is also a lip inside the bin which collects food scraps. I certainly would not recommend this product and wish I had never bought it.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Perfect! I had been looking for an orange bin for my kitchen for a long time. I couldn't find any that were the right size and not plastic. I found the Wesco ones on various sites but they were all very expensive for a bin. Then I found this one. Although still pricey. Much better than all the others of the same design I had seen. When it arrived I was so happy with it. Style and colour just what I wanted. Yes it can be a little awkward to scrap plates through the push flap and to empty you have to lift the whole outer section off. This however was not a problem. It isn't heavy and it easily slid out from under the counter so it could be done.
If you really want something different from a normal rubish bin for your kitchen. This is it!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
i am not at all pleased with the said bin after only 6mths its tatty looking the silver has come off the handles im left with white plastic handles i wouldnt recommend this bin poor quality for the money
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Good looking trash bin, retro and cool. The only setback is if you want to throw the contents of a plate inside it, since the push lid is pretty difficult to operate with one hand only and it's opening is pretty small, so it makes the whole process a bit difficult. Otherways a great choice!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2009
It may be expensive - ( Its cheaper again now:( )but it fits in our kitchen design perfectly. Not fiddly, no parts to go wrong and very good construction and perfectly protected on delivery. Very happy.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
I have to disagree with the review above. I have had the bin over a year now, and love the look and design of this bin. You do have to lift the entire bin to empty it, but with all bins you have to lift the top off to get the bag out, so don't see this as a negative thing. Also I found that the spring loaded lid does allow you to operate it with one hand. You can hold it back with the hand you are holding a plate etc in, to scrape food off of it with the other. The bin was fairly pricey, but I believe worth every penny and still looks great in my kitchen. Would definitely recommend this to others to buy if you want something that is functional but looks stylish for what it's intended purpose is; in essence to keep your rubbish.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Potential buyers should be aware that this is not the usual design where the lid removes to change the liner. The WHOLE of the outer casing removes revealing a smaller inner bin.
Good because:- lid won't get knocked off and broken / bag doesn't show.
Bad because:- lid cannot be removed during a heavy cooking session to allow easy disposal of messy rubbish or scraping of chopping boards.

Bin seems very durable though and is attractive enough.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Plus Free Gift & UK Delivery Full Range, All Colours Available
  -  
All sizes and colours available £94.95 with free delivery
  -  
Luxury Wesco Waste Bins Range. Free Shipping On Orders Over $150!