Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: rosso|Change
Price:£13.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a well designed and made passport case which can accommodate two UK biometric passports comfortably. The outside looks and feels durable and closes securely whilst the grey and black finish is very tasteful. Inside it's nicely finished too and it's easy to get the passports in and out. This passport cover sports the classic "Swiss" Wenger logo and feels well made and therefore as though it should be RFID resistant, but as other reviewers point out it's hard to verify the claim. However, for the time being I'll give this trusted brand and quality looking product the benefit of the doubt. Recommended.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I needed an RFID passport cover once I realised both passports had RFID chips : this Wenger cover is attractive and practical. It fits two UK and Australian passports comfortably.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Good quality, and I can fit both my husband's and my passport into the one protective passport cover (no need to buy two!). I bought it to guard against identity theft. Due to its bright red colour it's much easier to find the passports when we need to present them at the airport. - Can fully recommend this product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I bought this case to protect my new passport from wear and tear and I didn't really care about the RFID blocking.

It fit to my passport well and my new passport looks much better than my old one, which I didnt keep in a case. However I have noticed at airports that the passport scanners will not work, and you have to remove the case before you scan the passport. I guess this is intended in the design so I cant really take any stars off, but it is a slight annoyance.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Good protection but it sets the metal detectors off in the airport.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Good quality and met my expectations. Good value for money. Protects you from a generally unknown threat on identity theft , worth it for the added security. Also looks good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Looks good. Took it away on holiday. Well made. Bought it for passport protection. Hopefully it works. Would definitely buy another.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Fantastic! Can fit 2 passports, plus can hold the airmiles cards. Very good product. And indeed protects the documents from being read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not sure if I was protected from RFID on my recent flights - I don't remember seeing any suspicious people hiding scanners upon their person. But as a passport holder, it is very sturdy, rather grown up and has the little Swiss Army Knife logo that one either loves or hates. The grey is a very pleasant colour and the case has internal slots holding the passport securely, it is also very easy to remove passports as required for flashing them through the fast lanes at the airport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Wallet cover looks excellent, but can't tell whether it will prevent scanning. Well worth a try to protect your security
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)