Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
54
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2015
Might as well buy a packet of chocolate fingers and attempt to sew with that. The needles were so poor they bent in seconds and although it was clear some attempt had been made during their terrible manufacture, they didn't even manage to make holes in the top making them completely useless. The needle threader was destroyed the second I tried to thread the non-hole in the needle and the scissors were so rubbish they couldn't cut through an awkward silence never mind the thread, even if they did fold up quite nicely. The buttons and thread were there, but ten quid for 3 small rolls of thread and some beige buttons is an absolute piss take. Don't be a mug like me and half my platoon and buy this f**king dog s**t sewing kit.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
I didn't buy this because it is camouflaged, I bought it for the contents, which are perfect for repairs when camping and can be replaced as required when used up.

The wallet for the kit is exactly what the description says - heavy duty and won't fall apart after being handled roughly.

I wasn't disappointed at what came through the post.

I got what I expect - good quality and value for money
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Complete waste of money. It is almost impossible to unravel the cotton, and when you do the needles are too small to thread it. I couldn't, my partner couldn't and 5 people at work couldn't. Go out and buy some real cooton thread and needles and make your own pouch. This product is absolutely appalling.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2012
Great Item to have as it has every thing that one would want in an emergency .........

I have purchased this item for a friend of mine and he has used this already he loves this bit of kit .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
This is a cheap nasty and virtually unusable piece of tat and the sellers ought to be ashamed and embarrased of this product. The needles have got the tiniest little aperture for the thread and it is not possible to thread them . The fold up scissors bent as soon as they were unfolded and never used. It is best to throw away the contents which are not even up to the standard of an inferior Xmas cracker and buy proper needles, thread, scissors etc from a local shop. Please do not waste any money on this rubbish...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Nice case but poor contents. Needles so fine with tiny eyes impossible to thread and scissors so blunt the cutting edges are actually rounded and smooth - would not cut anything. Needle threader was very flimsy -it is made from a piece of tin foil - it broke immediately. Bearing in mind this a military style item the contents need to be much better quality and durable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Fantastic bit go kit, really cheap for what you actually get. Came really quickly.Only downside is the scissors are a little tough to open, bait nerve wracking when you first try incase you break them. Aside from the scissors there is nothing to complain about, you get lots of needles, thread and even a thimble, (which does not fit my small fingers by the way) lots of pockets and really handy things are also included. Camouflage matches the new army uniforms perfectly, ideal if your son ? daughter is in the
army Cadets for taking away on weekends or annual camp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This is a substandard and overpriced item. Disfunctional contents - do not waste your money. The case is good but the contents are rubbish - buy your own kit individually.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I like the idea of a pouch just for sewing. This one does the job.

But, the outer side of the pouch is discolored in the upper section.

The contents are of OK quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Well made pouch. Scissors don't cut, novelty item- need something practical. Couple of buttons will do job if needed same with needles and threads but over all could be bit better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.