Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars58
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.75+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2011
This water warbler is fantastic all you do is fill the bird with water extend the mouth piece and blow. The colours of the whistle is contrasting and vibrant making it very appealing. It is very loud and is great fun they're also very cute. It's also great for taking to a bird spotting trip as it fits perfectly into your pocket. The durability is also fantastic and the patterns are amazing.

I recommend this to anyone who loves birds.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
A big success! I bought 4 of these for my grandchildren & great nephew and they just loved them! Good fun and interesting bird sounds depending on the amount of water and strength of the blowing. A smashing wee stocking filler.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
What a funny little toy, but great........ It was a stocking filler and had quite a lot of use over the holidays.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Had one of these when I was wee and it sure does bring back memories :-). My nephews will love these as a stocking filler.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
This was a complete waste of money - I can't get it to make a sound at all, never mind a warbling whistle, with or without water inside. It was difficult to get the water in in the first place as there's no obvious way of doing this bar extending the whistle tube and trying to aim the tap at the small hole there. Doesn't look particularly attractive, doesn't make a decent sound, don't waste your money. It did annoy the dog a lot though so if that's what you're after, go ahead!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I bought this to replace one I got from the Canary Islands which was ceramic. This one doesn't warble easily and the water shoots out of the birds beak, so you are constantly refilling it. My son is autistic and he lost patience with it, I should have bought another ceramic one even though it would have cost more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Bought as a Christmas stocking filler. Works really well but after a few hours will grate on you slightly but what noise making kids toy doesn't
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Sounds perfect, just like a warbling bird.

No real instructions - hence the 4 stars and not 5, but it's not difficult to work out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Arrived quickly but had difficulty working it (my own fault). It would have been better if instructions had been supplied. Still good fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
Lovely little toy, seems well made and arrived quickly. Both our children (2 and 5 years old) love it and can warble away quite happily!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)