Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2005
Brilliant book, full of amazing and colourful characters really brought to life. answers many questions you may have if you play the online game (which is also exelent)however if you do not play the game it is still a great read if you are into epic adventure and fantasy, this book is a great escape from reality.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2006
This book brings together and concludes various plots developed in the previous two books of the trilogy. The writer sticks to the actual events of the warcraft universe and fills in a lot of the gaps left in the series of PC games. Overall it is an exciting finale with many gripping moments of battle and moments of subdued emotion as the fates of the main characters are finally revealed as they battle to keep at bay the burning legion, the mad dragon Neltharion and something much worse! All in all a great book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I love this book, the ending is excellent and Richard A Knaak has written some great novels. This by far is my favorite though (the whole series of the War of the Ancients) and is my favorite period of Warcraft lore. I've read this book, 3 or 4 times, but i dont understand why part 1 is not available on Kindle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
I absolutely loved every book of the war of the ancients trilogy. Reading these books encouraged me to read the whole warcraft series. Regardless of whether you are a world of warcraft gamer or not, these books are a great read for any fantasy novel lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
After reading all three books of the trilogy its just wowd me so much. I don't know how any other books in the series can compete with this. Love it. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
I've played WoW since it was first released and knew of the lore from the game but it's well worth the read.

Couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Excellent well worth the read, but thought there would be more about queen Azhara but nothing really only that she was mental.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A great conclusion to a great set of books loved every second of it read it in under 2 days I was completely gripped by it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Great conditions!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2005
This book is obviously meant to be the climax of an 'epic' quest filled with battles, battles, and more battles.

There goes no chapter in which some kind of battle is being fought and though this might be exciting and lacking in some books, the sheer number of battles that happen time and time again tends to become a little tedious. You tend to greet the new chapter with a sigh and a roll of the eyes when someone draws a sword or a mob of angry baddies coming running over the horizon.

Perhaps with a little depth and work added into making you care for the characters (or even the story) then perhaps this could be a good book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.