Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2011
Only done a couple of walks from this book so far. I like the style of the book ie photos, bits of OS map included and some information/jistory on places visited but I have found some of the directions to be outdated eg field boundaries have changed. With a bit of common sense I have found my way and overall I think the book is good value.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
We did 6 of the walks in this book this summer and found the directions and walk descriptions clear and easy to follow. A very good selection of walks to suit all abilities. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
I have only used this book once so far but the instructions were fairly easy to decipher and there are a range of walks for most abilities. Perhaps some more challenging walks would be good too. I will be using it again in July so hopefully it will work out well then, too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I like the layout and professionism of this little book and would recommend it to others.It is very well researched.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Given the proximity of the Lakes and Dales this beautiful bit of country doen't get walked as much as elsewhere (also down in measure to some iniqiutous private ownership of huge tracts of land). However this fantastic guide will enable anyone to plan a great day...indeed, if you have a dog, this guide is a must as some of the b****** landkeepers wiil have a pot even if he dog is on a lead (dogs simply not allowed in large areas).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
A great book and a super walker's guide
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
I have only tried two walks so far, but both were greatly enjoyed; can't wait to try more!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
another excellent guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
great detail superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse