Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars30
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2010
No complaints here, excellent helmet, very adjustable (my son has a very small head), not too heavy and nice look with the yellow vents and side guards. GB
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
This is a Good Adjustable cricket helmet for young boys and the cheapest with good quality.
The head circumference adjuster gives the helmet a good fit.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I bought a men's size for use in keeping wicket, as we had a new (very) fast bowler. I have a large head size but this was a good fit once adjusted.

It was worth it, as I took one to the forehead first time I wore it. Helmet intact, head intact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
definitely use for a man with a large head. am sure it works well but i had to swap it for my mates helmet as my head was too small for this product. theres a reason this was reduced to £25. not worth £100 imo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
Good quality helment that meets the British Standard for protection. Helmet is reasonably light and the steel face guard is strong enough to give protection. My son finds it comfortable to wear and we have no complaints about the helmet. Note: look for sale price instead of excessive full price. Judging by the number of these in the junior team, this is one of the most popular helmets around.

We think that the blue/red looks better than the yellow!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Light enough, fits well with a wide range of head sizes. Useful winding mechanism at the back to tighten up.Cannot say how effective it is in preventing a head injury though as my son hasn't been hit on it yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Bought for my nine year old boy and he's really pleased. He doesn't have the biggest head, however it adjusts perfectly. Stands out from the crowd and shouldn't be confused with other boys lids. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Very good, lightweight helmet. I have a large head and there is plenty of room..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2011
I use this lid for batting and also for close fielding, so i sit under it for the entire game.
It affords good comfort with good ventilation, whilst maintaining good vision out, so you can easily see the ball and field.
This is one of the best lids i worn, and I have worn a few given my close fielding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Really good!
Reduces impact on thrown ball by 150% but still gives a short lasting after affect.
When delivered, it was very rusty.
That's why -1 star
Very comfy too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)