Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2011
We bought this for our Christmas goose this year as many other trays and pans are inadequate for a big beast which needs careful cooking.
This Gourmet pan is sheer quality, did the job perfectly and looks great as well! It is very handy to be able to use the lid for cooking as well if needed.
Good value for money, quality costs but this is well worth the price, would highly recommend.
Dispatch via Amazon was very fast and efficient.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
Worth the expense. It heats evenly so nothing sticks to the bottom. Works on my induction hob.WMF Gourmet 18/10 stainless steel roasting pan 40x29x18cm/8.5ltr. Big enough to hold a decent size bird or other roast. Love how the lid itself can be used as a saute pan too.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I previously had a Jamie Oliver ceramic roasting pan with trivet, but after I smashed the first and my dog smashed the second, I decided that i needed something more robust. I chose WMF because of its reputation. This roaster is rather expensive, but it is versatile and cleans very well in my dishwasher even when there are baked on stains.
I also purchased the optional wire trivet. This makes the roaster brilliant for Sunday Lunch. The trivet can sit on the bottom of the dish to keep the meat slightly elevated, but it can also be clipped to the rim of the roaster allowing your veg to sit below the meat, this ensures tasty veg that are basted by the meat meaning that the dish does not have to be taken in and out of the oven.You can use the deep dish or the lid can be used as a shallow roaster. If using the deep dish, the lid can protect the oven from splashes, but a word of caution, if you like crispy pork crackling I suggest that you discard the lid.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
If you love making a good roast and are feeling flush then this is the roasting pan for you. You could probably find something for half the price that would provide similar performance but you'd be missing the point; equipment of this quality somehow increases the enjoyment of cooking. The extra cost will also be offset somewhat by the increased durability of the product.
Note that this is a large pan so check the internal dimensions of your oven before ordering.
I would also recommend the "WMF Insert for Covered Roasting pan 8, 5L , 18/10 Stainless Steel" as a companion product as it fits perfectly and can be stood inside the pan or suspended over it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This was a gift for my son's birthday. He enjoys cooking and needs quite robust cookware. He is very happy with this and uses it all the time to cook delicious food for the family including 9 month old twins. 4 stars because initially a flawed item was sent that had to be returned. The replacement arrived promptly however.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I bought this roasting pan as I wanted something a bit bigger to hold a goose or turkey and this wonderful pan did not disappoint. I have always used cast iron but to go for something big enough to hold a large bird would simply be too heavy. This 18/10 highly polished stainless steel pan does the job very well indeed. It has an extremely thick base both in the pan itself and also the lid so it serves a dual purpose and easily goes from the oven to the hob without difficulty.

Just check though as I think the maximum temperature that you can roast at would be 180 degrees celsius but because the pan is quite thick, but also not too heavy, this should not be a problem as it retains the heat rather well unlike some cheaper stainless steel pans which as soon as you take them out of the oven they start to cool rather rapidly.

There are now a number of different WMF items in my newly created 'WMF' wish list which I will be looking to purchase over time. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend to anyone.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Fabulous piece of equipment. Looks beautiful and performs brilliantly, giving you lovely, succulent roasts. Being able to use the lid as a dish/pan is a bonus.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Ab fab so much room great for large legs of lamb and doing two chickens at one time The lid ,makes a great gratin dish too
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Really useful roasting tine and really great that you can use the lid as well. A great buy and have used it a lot.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Great pan. Cooks really well, well built, cook with a lot of pressure due to the weight of the lid.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Wedding Registry Just Got Easier With Premium Calphalon® Products.
  -  
Buy a Tzevaot handpan According to Patented Panart method
  -  
The 6 Features in 1, Non-Stick Pan Cooking Pan- 100% Lifetime Warranty