Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kitchen & HomeChange
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2010
This is a solid and well made glass lid. Easy to use and fits the 6.5 ltr WMF Pressure Plus Cooker very well and any other 22cm pan you may have. There won't be any burnt fingers due to a robust cool plastic handle. The handle is big enough to grasp even if you've forgotton to take off your oven gloves from getting the bread out of the oven! Mrs. Minto, in a previous review, talked about it's use when making your soup to eat with the bread that's still just warm! I have recently made batches of curry and it was excellent for that too.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
If you have the wonderful pressure cooker it's worth buying this lid as you can then cook on after the pressure cooker has finished, making soup is now a doddle and this lid is a very good fit.
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
When I bought my pressure cooker from a store, I had no idea there was an alternative lid available. Consequently, I used the cooker as a regular pan on many occasions when I had already pressured cooking to the point required. This made the rubber parts deteriorate more quickly than necessary. Now I have replaced those parts and use the lid after the pressure part of cooking is over, and expect to get more life out of the perishable parts this time.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
This is a very well made, heavy duty lid, which fits well on any of the excellent WMF pressure cookers - mine pairs up with the 6.5/2.5l Perfect Ultra and enables me to use them as conventional pans as well as pressure cooker bases, giving way more flexibility to my saucepan cupboard.

There's not much more to say about the lid - it does what it does, and is an essential part of your WMF kit, to the extent that you do wonder why they don't include it with the basic product. Certainly budget in buying one when you order your WMF pressure cooker.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
Bought in conjunction with a WMF pressure cooker. This was given as a gift and delighted the recipient. It is extremely well made.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Tried to find a 22cm lid in the shops, but it seems to be a size that isn't readily available, so decided to buy the original one that was designed to fit perfectly. I can now use my pressure cooker as an ordinary large stockpot as well.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Bought the lid to use the pair of pressure cooker that I bought so to use one as a normal pot, BUT, the lid is a very loose fit and rattles.
Ended up returning the whole lot.
The pressure cooker are very substantial and good quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
i bought the WMF pressure cooker and thought it would be a good idea to get this aswell. Its a great addition as the glass lid fits perfectly and eliminates the need for more pans
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Very handy second lid. Fits perfectly in my 22cm WMF pots. Genuine WMF product. Arrived in perfect condition. It will help to preserve the expensive lid as i don't have to use it for reheating, i will use this one instead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
this lid is so well made and is very robust although drop it and it may break. It turns the pressure cooker into a great stock pot. I am very glad that I bought it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.