WHAT I'VE BEEN GETTING UPTO IN SEPT 2005 (PART 2)

A Listmania! list by experimusicdotcom "experiment with music" (united kingdom)
 
Cite De La Musique
1.  Cite De La Musique by Dino Saluzzi
The list author says:
  "Amazingly emotional and maudlin stroke of genius for Saluzzi which uses stunningly arranged bandoneon, gorgeous double bass and accoustic guitar. Play on a good hi-fi please. Nice one Dino and ECM"
£19.95   Used & New from: £8.49

Pole 1
2.  Pole 1 by Pole
The list author says:
  "RE: Pole's 45/45 EP- TBA"
Used & New from: £14.86

See buying options
White 1
3.  White 1 by Sunn 0)))
The list author says:
  "SUNN 0))) KEEPS ME WARM- TBA"
Used & New from: £7.00
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

See buying options
Flight Of The Behemoth
4.  Flight Of The Behemoth by Sunn 0)))
The list author says:
  "with Merzbow, oh yeah!- TBA"
Used & New from: £6.00
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

See buying options
6
5.  6 by Supersilent
The list author says:
  "If it is on ECM records, it rules- TBA"
£12.22   Used & New from: £8.62
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Supersilent Vol.5
6.  Supersilent Vol.5 by Supersilent
The list author says:
  "TBA"
£12.17   Used & New from: £9.11
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Pan American
7.  Pan American by Pan American
The list author says:
  "360BUSINESS/360BYPASS was immense so this added to my collection post-haste- TBA"
Used & New from: £11.20
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

See buying options
Citrus Cloud Cover
8.  Citrus Cloud Cover by Escapade
The list author says:
  "I'm proud to have this 2cd space post-rock monolith in my racks- TBA"
£18.95   Used & New from: £15.94

Hanging Gardens
9.  Hanging Gardens by Necks
The list author says:
  "My favourite band of the moment, its a toss up between Guapo, Sunn O))) and a awesome space-jazz band known as the Necks - TBA"
£13.47   Used & New from: £6.09
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Music Fo Egon Schiele
10.  Music Fo Egon Schiele by Rachels
The list author says:
  "My other 2 Rachels lp's are beautiful- TBA"
Out of stock
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Structure and Fear
11.  Structure and Fear by Cat on Form
The list author says:
  "TBA 2003 ALBUM"
£12.47   Used & New from: £0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

BlanketOverYourEyes
12.  BlanketOverYourEyes by Cat on Form
The list author says:
  "Quality arty post-punk rock for fans of AtTheDrive-In, Fugazi and YourEnemiesFriends. They specialise in that highly intense, dark melody fused emo-punk and occasionally  remind me of early Converge."
£5.39   Used & New from: £0.19

Vengeance Is Mine
13.  Vengeance Is Mine by Q-Unique
The list author says:
  "TBA"
Used & New from: £6.99
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Future Is Now
14.  The Future Is Now by Non Phixion
The list author says:
  "TBA"
Used & New from: £17.65
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)

See buying options
NEVER NEVER LAND REVISITED
15.  NEVER NEVER LAND REVISITED by U.N.K.L.E.
The list author says:
  "Excellent followup to the great 'Psyence Fiction'. This is way more trip-hop orientated with moody indie vocals and fresh cinematic soundscapes fused with progressive techno. Seriously cool!"
£39.95   Used & New from: £2.32
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

Thick As A Brick
16.  Thick As A Brick by Jethro Tull
The list author says:
  "TBA"
£7.99   Used & New from: £5.44
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (63 customer reviews)

Blurred: Ryan
17.  Blurred: Ryan by Billband
The list author says:
  "Loving this little known masterpirce. Like the 'Necks' they use crisp instrumentation and layer it expertly to creative wonderful collages of jazz with a rock orientated drum pattern. 4 slices of cool"
£6.64   Used & New from: £5.89

Tangerine Dream Collection
18.  Tangerine Dream Collection by Tangerine Dream
The list author says:
  "TBA"
£9.95   Used & New from: £2.89
3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Only Good Bug Is a Dead One
19.  Only Good Bug Is a Dead One by Curl Up and Die
The list author says:
  "This noisecore band sounds much rougher on this early EP than on the immense 'robots..' lp but certain moments of math-metal hxc creativity still shine through"
£17.82   Used & New from: £12.21

Dial 'M' for Monkey
20.  Dial 'M' for Monkey by Bonobo
The list author says:
  "Animal Magic had some sublime moments and this doesn't disappoint. Consistant quality throughout on this creative jazz/world electronica album. Its on Ninja Tune which is a hallmark of quality"
£12.85   Used & New from: £4.30
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)

Panthalassa Remixes
21.  Panthalassa Remixes by Miles Davis
The list author says:
  "Late 60'S and early 70's Miles are permenant fixtures in my cd player so this modern day remix session of that era should be interesting- TBA"
Used & New from: £4.43

See buying options
Pawn Hearts
22.  Pawn Hearts by Van Der Graaf Generator
The list author says:
  "Got in on Wax- TBA"
£5.98   Used & New from: £4.22
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)

Other Side of the Tracks
23.  Other Side of the Tracks by Peshay
The list author says:
  "After 3 trks of tediousness we get 3 more interesting trks of d'n'b fused with jazz. Pretty average but the last few trks might work nice as part of a soundtrack or DJ mixtape."
£3.38   Used & New from: £1.98

Absolutely Freak Out! - Zap Your Mind
24.  Absolutely Freak Out! - Zap Your Mind by Acid Mothers Temple
The list author says:
  "RE: Dare Devil Band's s/t 2003 lp featuring Kawabata and Tsuyama. Check out the review at www.aquariusrecords.org"
£14.52   Used & New from: £8.50
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

SelmaSongs (Dancer In The Dark OST)
25.  SelmaSongs (Dancer In The Dark OST) by Björk
The list author says:
  "tba"
£6.99   Used & New from: £0.29
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.co.uk
 Go to Your Profile page

About this Listmania!

 

Author

experimusicdotcom "experiment with music" (united kingdom)
Qualifications: THE ONLY LISTS THAT MATTER
Last updated: 17/09/2005
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

crapstreaks these 'aint
crapstreaks these 'aint: A list of 24 items by bladerunner

some stuff to listen to some stuff to listen to

some stuff to listen to: A list of 25 items by Amazon Customer "papascag"

Stoner Rock
Stoner Rock: A list of 25 items by Sera69

Challenging Boundaries Challenging Boundaries

Challenging Boundaries: A list of 22 items by D. Kerr "blackantlers"

Darkness & Light. Darkness & Light.

Darkness & Light.: A list of 15 items by "emperor_pogo"