Start reading Void Star on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Void Star [Kindle Edition]

J.P. Yager
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £0.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

A dark entity is tearing through the universe, devouring everything in its path. A legendary device known as the Void Star may be the last hope to stop it, but its missing. An evil empire is willing to destroy worlds in order to find it as a ragtag crew, survivors of the destroyed world Earth, rescue an alien that knows where it is. Time is running out to find the star as the darkness closes in to consume them all. This is a tale filled with vibrant characters and suspenseful action sequences weaved into a fast-paced sci-fi adventure. Fans of Firefly and Star Wars will enjoy this ride.

Follow the author at jpyager.com.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 310 KB
  • Print Length: 223 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1475018444
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007I6QIF0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #239,675 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

J.P. Yager (1982-present) was born in Sacramento, California where he was fortunate enough to get stationed at by the Air Force (Travis AFB). He's a fan of Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, Elder Scrolls, Marvel, Batman, Playstation, Calvin and Hobbes, and such things as that. He's happily married to his beautiful and supportive wife, Justine. His mantra to life is live every moment to its fullest and have as much fun as you can for as long as you can. (website--www.otterbored.com.)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scifi 3 Jun. 2012
By Woody
Format:Kindle Edition
A well written action scifi with a dose of myth, that keeps you on you toes. An old soldier of the war that we lost and saw the earth destroyed is operating a cargo ship together with his brothers son. Both have lost people precious to them and are hiding from the enemy by keeping on the move. But after rescuing someone from a crashed ship they have to run accross the universe where they find existance of a secret amarda being built.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor story not wort reading 11 Jun. 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Started well then got worse I read to the end but wish I had not. The sci fi side of it was not 'realistic' and did not gel together. Poor unrealistic and overcomplex.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why did I finish this book? 16 July 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Well enough written that you keep reading it - which just made me more irritated that I actually finished it. Seemed like a reasonable enough story for at least half the book, then you realise, that these spaceships are flying about without regard to physics or any reason. It can take you months or a few minutes to reach a place. You have no idea where anywhere is in relation to any other place. It degenerates into our hero, who is an incompetent whiney co-pilot infected with a mysterious parasite, being the chosen one of some mysterious ethereal aliens to fight the Dark One. The Dark One turns out to be a chap from a different dimension that has snuck into this one and is consuming it in its entirety.

You actually like the characters for a start, and are lulled into the false sense of security that they will develop into likeable interesting people. But no, they don't. And the darkness that has been destroying everything, making the universe smaller and smaller until nothing is left? I don't really know what happened there, something about having to go into the past to make it right again. Our hero is too busy killing his adversery (not the Dark One), which turns out to be.. oh, shouldn't mention that in case you do want to read it. But, really, the whole story is nonsensical without the humour.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Malc,s few words of wisdom on void star. 7 Nov. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Enjoyed that right from the first page,with enjoyable twists and turns all the way to the last page.interesting characters with some passion and good old hatred with revenge thrown in,looking forward to next instalment.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category