Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
Vivaldi - Gloria; Magnifi... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Vivaldi - Gloria; Magnificat
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Vivaldi - Gloria; Magnificat

1 customer review

Price: £10.09 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from £5.80 2 used from £5.79
£10.09 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Rinaldo Alessandrini Store

Visit Amazon's Rinaldo Alessandrini Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (10 Jan. 2009)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Naive Sa
  • ASIN: B000NQDE40
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 414,221 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Gloria in Excelsis Deo
2. Et in Terra Pax
3. Laudamus Te
4. Gratias Agimus Tibi
5. Propter magnam gloriam tuam
6. Domine Deus
7. Domine Fili Unigenite
8. Domine Deus, Agnus Dei
9. Qui Tollis Peccata Mundi
10. Qui Sedes Ad Dexteram Patris
11. Quoniam Tu Solus Sanctus
12. Cum Sancto Spiritu
13. Allegro Non Molto
14. Largo
15. Allegro
16. Magnificat
17. Et exsultavit
18. Quia Respexit
19. Quia Fecit
20. Et Misericordia
See all 29 tracks on this disc

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By E. L. Wisty TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 18 Jun. 2011
Format: Audio CD
A great Gloria in itself - lovely vocals from the outstanding contralto Sara Mingardo and sopranos Deborah York and Patrizie Biccire - although rather fast in the tempi in parts; but even better is another later disc also by Alessandrini and also featuring Mingardo: Vivaldi - Glorias RV588 & RV589. If you are specifically looking for the Gloria go straight for that disc, which also has the other lesser known Gloria.

I wouldn't want to be without either disc though, for the excellent Magnificat here too.

Programme: Gloria RV 589
Concerto for strings & harpsichord RV 128
Magnificat RV 611
Concerto for trumpet & oboe RV 563

The accompanying booklet provides notes in French, English & German, plus Latin sung texts with French, English & German translations.

This disc is also available as part of a boxed set, Vivaldi: Musica sacra.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
truth 6 Jan. 2009
By Beltrami Massimo - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
the truth is in the deep and accurate filologic research Alessandrini had done on the original partitura.
The truth is in the accurate use of ancient and wonderful istruments
and in the proper way of singing of female brightly voices "italian'700" , i mine nothing of all the dramatic strengt and patetism of the '800 opera's specialists
the Truth is the bitter - sweet and always sostenuta performance of Sara Mingardo alto (truly like chocolate as your rewiewer said).
and the magic quite light soprano Deborah York. I compared this version with another "Muti-Berganza-Valentini Terrani-New Philarmonia- Emi": no story. higly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category