Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: 75 G|Change
Price:£8.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
couldn't have got through the chicken pox without it! My one year old actually kept handing it to me saying Ta-Ta to get it put on again!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
very cooling , wished i had this staright away, think it would have been alot better than the traditional calamine lotion,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
worked extremely well for my 18 month old daughter! Her chicken pox was so bad I took her to hospital (at the time I didn't know what it was). She was in a lot of pain, however I got this the next day and she was a lot better and managed to get to sleep ok unlike the night before. As soon as
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
My twins suffered very little itching thanks to this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
My poor boy had chicken pox and this worked a treat... Cooled and soothed as expected. Would buy again if needed - fingers crossed its not ;)

I alternated with calamine which just doesn't seem to be like it used to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 January 2012
This was a life-saving gel! It was used on a late-teenager and a young adult and both were more than relieved each time the gel was applied. They were able to tell me where it was itchy and how much and each time the gel was applied it worked within 5 minutes. I think especially younger children who cannot say where it is most itchy would be most relieved to have it applied as it would really cool down their skin. When it dries (it takes about 10-15minutes to do that) it creates something of a film on the skin and that protects it for another good couple of hours. Only downside is that it can be applied up to three times a day when people want it every 3-4 hours (in other words 6-7 times a day).It really helped in the long term as well as the spots never became so itchy that they be scratched and this has helped them heal much faster. It can be applied all over the body - including the face and head, which is another bonus as we all know chickenpox attacks the head and the face. I cannot recommend it highly enough - if there is one thing that you buy when there is someone with chickenpox this has got to be it!!!

P.S. I bought mine from the local Lloyds pharmacy for £5.73, which is I feel is better as it is cheaper that way. Bear in mind I had to order it in, it was not readily available in either Lloyds, Boots or the local Sainsbury's pharmacies. There may be cheaper options to buy online, but I did not want to have to wait for the post as every application is a much welcomed relief by the sufferer!
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Certainly helped my Granddaughters chicken pox and she was covered in the pox. She was far less itchy compared to using calamine lotion. the spots dried up quicker. Thumbs up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
My little boy is 2nhalf, has chicken pox head 2 foot..I must say this was brilliant for him...better than the calamine cream!!!
Ceri x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I bought this on day 4 of my daughter having chicken pox after a terrible night we went straight to the chemist where another mum recommended this, I can really say it was amazing! Didn't completely stop the itching but heeled the spots so much faster than they had been going. She had a lot of spots, 400 or more, they started coming Friday night to sun morning, bought this Monday morning and they were 80% scabbed up by Tuesday! I used it 2-3 times a day. If my second daughter catches it I will put it on straight away and report back!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Recomended by pharmacist liquid powder and other baby cream cause the infection of the spots...very dangerous infection! And dont work for itching at all. But this is brill. Non smell non dirting easy to apply cooling gel...perfect just perfect. Will us for my second boy who haven't had a chicken pox yet. If i could give 100 stars i would!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.