Start reading More Village Idiot Reviews (A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Sequel) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

More Village Idiot Reviews (A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Sequel) (The Idiot Reviews Book 4) [Kindle Edition]

Pete Sortwell
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (53 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £4.99
Kindle Price: £2.32 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £2.67 (54%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.32  
Paperback £4.99  
Audio Download, Unabridged £4.63
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

It’s been a year since their last outing. Brian, Ethel and Father Frederick are back with more village idiocy.

Frederick has injured his nipples in a vicious moped accident whilst on his honeymoon and no longer feels like a man. He’s taken up the drink again and is making people’s lives a misery with his antics again. He can’t work out why strange men keep following him while he’s out drink-driving, though.

Brian’s concentrating on getting through married life while trying to find a hobby that doesn’t hurt. His cousin Jeff (from The Office Idiot Reviews) has moved in for the summer and is on hand to help Brian with his assertiveness when he is bullied by the local biker, Jock.

Ethel has discovered that it was Denny who made her shopping trolley explode last year and with Denny now an adult and living outside the safety of the children’s home, it won’t be long before she exacts the revenge she’s been after.

Meanwhile a battle for power is taking place at the manor house. Lord Monty, who ordered his title from the Internet, is in a battle of wills with his gamekeeper, Chopper. It’s a never ending struggle which, time after time, leaves Monty either out of pocket, in pain or soaking wet.

Written entirely in the form of product reviews, we guarantee you’ve never read a book quite like this before. (Unless you read the first one.) Hilarious and wholly original, More Village Idiot Reviews introduces the most bonkers set of countryside dwellers you’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting.


Product Description

About the Author

Pete is 32 and lives with his wife, Lucie, and their pet sofa, Jeff. He's been writing for just under three years and they've been pretty eventful; well, more eventful than he thought sitting on Jeff, typing, would be, anyway. First published in the Radgepacket anthology with a story he'd written during month five of his new hobby, Pete's now featured in a total of ten different anthologies and has been amongst some very fine company. (Although I've been the best in all of them, I know that because both my Mum and Jeff told me and they're both honest-to-God Christians ... possibly.) Author of comedy e-books 'The Village Idiot Reviews', 'The Office Idiot Reviews' and 'The Idiot Government Reviews', 'More Village idiot Reviews.' These books sell more than he ever thought they would, and he's hooked. 'Dating in the Dark' is Pete's first self-published novel. His traditionally published novel, 'So Low, So High', was published by Caffeine Nights in June 2013. Dairy Of A Hapless Father is release in July 2013

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 891 KB
  • Print Length: 129 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 149098321X
  • Publisher: Sorted Publishing; 1 edition (25 May 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00D0ST9RE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (53 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #139,802 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Pete is 34 and lives with his wife, Lucie, and their pet sofa, Jeff. He's been writing for just under five years and they've been pretty eventful; well, more eventful than he thought sitting on Jeff, typing, would be, anyway.

Author of comedy e-books 'The Village Idiot Reviews', 'The Office Idiot Reviews' and 'The Idiot Government Reviews', 'More Village idiot Reviews.' These books sell more than he ever thought they would, and he's hooked. 'Dating in the Dark' is Pete's first self-published novel. His traditionally published novel, 'So Low, So High', was published in June 2013.

In December 2013 Pete hit the top 100 UK kindle chart with two of his books. The Village Idiot Reviews and Dating in the Dark: sometimes love just pretends to be blind.

In January 2014 he hit #16 in the overall Kindle Chart.



Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the Villagers! 5 Jun. 2013
By Lucy
Format:Kindle Edition
I've been waiting to see where the idiots from the last book ended up, so I was more than pleased when i was sent a review copy. This book is just as funny and the characters just as stupid, if not stupider than the original. I read in one sitting and am interested to see if there'll ever me a 'further village Idiot reviews'
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Of Fun 19 Oct. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A cutting book, a story of idiots and simpletons who all think they are the smartest cookie as they battle for the right words in their reviews of items; some are day to day objects but many are obscure with much hilarity involved in the reviews. The first one on TCP is close to showing how bad we can be dealing with foreigners and foreign countries, full of stereotypes that give you a clue to their thinking. My first introduction to the books and I will certainly be checking out the others in the idiot series.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TCP is never good for shredded nipples. 31 Dec. 2013
Format:Paperback
The first review had be howling.The image of Father Frederick riding a holiday moped in nothing but speedos, socks and his dog collar set me off. The accident and what the locals, who take a dislike to him tell him to do to help himself almost had me wetting myself. The book interlinks all the different reviews into a story and I wish I'd read the first book before this. Never mind, I'll be going back to read it and the others.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read 1 May 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
hilarious reading, easy to relate to. Very light reading if you want to jolly your day, ideal for all ages
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good toilet book 17 Jan. 2014
By Lyndsey
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really only bought this on a whim. It quickly becomes rather repetative, and it's certainly not a book to be taken too seriously. But a great book for picking up, reading a few paragraphs, and putting back down again.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I can see why it's popular... but... 3 Jan. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I picked this up when free, and it came recommended from some respectable places. I'm not entirely sure what to say about it, but I'll do my best.

It's a sequel, of sorts, but I was assured would be easily pick-up-able as a standalone book, and it is. It's a series of fictional review-cum-vignettes written by the population of a village of simpletons, each of whom believes themselves to be the smartest tool in a box of very blunt tools. The reviews are of items tenuously linked to each vignette, and each as each reviewer takes a turn, you see that everybody is in some way to blame for another's misfortune.

Okay, so the device is excellent, and applaudably original. I'm yet to see another book like this, and I can see why it is such a popular item. Sortwell has come up with a quality idea, and huge kudos for him for that.

My issue comes with the content, and it's down to a personal preference thing rather than anything that the author has done wrong. The humour is far too gentle for my tastes, aside from a few glimpses of innuendo, which prevented me from cracking much more than an occasional smile. The thing I could compare it to most, is the sort of eighties children's TV which had subtle dirty jokes that only adults could get. TV like Dangermouse, or Rainbow. So, apologies to the author for only 3 stars. If it had been pitch black in humour and content then it would have been five stars. As it is, however, it's just the 3. Excellent format, but personally I'd prefer the content a bit riskier.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very droll 17 Dec. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Clever, and well written. The comedy seeps through and is cumulative; but laugh out loud? Hmmmmm. Not for me. Good Sunday evening nothing on the TV book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great silly stories 8 Dec. 2013
By JIMG
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
After reading this funny book there is only one thing that I can think of doing . That is finding the follow-up so that I can continue to have such a smile on my face.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent.....simply excellent...
Published 10 days ago by Euryalus
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I read this in one sitting. After the first in the series I wanted to see where all the characters ended up. It's just as funny and if you liked the first one, you'll like this. Read more
Published 4 months ago by F. Barry Johnson
5.0 out of 5 stars As funny if not funnier than the first
I read this after reading the first one. The same characters are there. Still being idiots with a couple of new idiots. As funny if not funnier than the first!
Published 6 months ago by Nolan Johnson
5.0 out of 5 stars good work
Loved the first installment, Great follow up!
Published 6 months ago by lee wright
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Absolute drivel
Published 7 months ago by Andy Bristow
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't finish it
I'm going to stop buying books that say "laugh out loud" in the title because, to date, every one I've bought has been dreadfully unfunny (and they're not by the same... Read more
Published 8 months ago by Galning
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good.
Published 8 months ago by Clive Westfield
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny
Great for a good laugh, some of it is a bit corny but there are some gems in there as well, good fun for anyone.
Published 11 months ago by E. Forster
3.0 out of 5 stars It was free, so can't complain!
Some of the situations were mildly amusing, but I got very confused about who was who and who they were married to. Read more
Published 15 months ago by E. Key
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category