Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars144
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 8 UK|Colour: Black/Raven|Change
Price:£17.99 - £47.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2016
Size was perfect, no problems there.
The only problem for me is that these, like nearly all others, are made in China (what isn't), and the quality is not what it used to be.
Like everything made in the PRC, the price doesn't drop because of cheaper manufacturing, so who's getting the extra money?

Addendum: After wearing these a few times, they are causing problems with my big toes, i.e. they get painful after a couple of hours.
Perhaps the shoes are narrow? May be best to order a size larger to compensate?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
I agree with some others on here about these not being proper vans. My son has some proper vans I bought over a year ago and apart from being a bit grubby they are still in good condition. These ones above I bought at the end of August for school and they are falling apart. The front has come unstuck and the sole has worn away. Considering I paid nearly £30 quid I might of well have gone to primark and bought their 2.99 plimsoles. They actually lasted longer then the above
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Quick delivery, great fit, and great value for money. Would recommend to anyone that has kids with forever growing feet lol :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Little disappointed to be honest. Had to send a pair back because the side split and they were replaced. However, these shoes have split again. Clearly a fault in the design. I would quite like a replacement, but can't easily see where I can now do this given the return window has 'closed'! Very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Arrived within 2 days after making the purchase. The quality is just as brilliant as you would find at any shoe store at only a fraction of the price. Loved them so much I am planning on purchasing another pair. Fit is as expected, neither too large nor too small. Fantastic seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
My son loved the vans mens kress low top shoes, but unfortunately i think they are made slightly smaller than the actual size they say they are, so therefore, we had to send them back and get a bigger pair. The new pair have arrived, and my son is more than happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
good value for money arrived in very good time which i was glad of as i had ordered them as a last minuet christmas gift for my son. they are generous in size probably should have ordered a size smaller then his normal shoe size, however they are being worn and are liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
I bought these shoes for my son who is very fussy. he absolutely loves them, he says they fit well and are very comfortable. They have nice strong soles, which is important to him as he walks a lot. The canvas is nice and tough and the whoe feels sturdy and durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Far better than expected. Paid quite a bit more for a different pair of vans, which subsequently fell apart quite quickly. These have so far been tremendous. Far better quality then the last ones and more comfortable. Just as good as my converse, if not better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
I've been wearing vans 13 years now so ive been through alot of pairs and still own alot, these fit great very comftable but very stylish at the same time, there not a chunky trainer like the Chukka's if thats what your looking for. Overall 5/5 amazing product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)