Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars27
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
I absolutely love this series and didn't realise (my fault I guess) that this was a very short story. None of the major characters are in there and it didn't live up to the standard of the rest of the series and so I was left wanting a lot more from this than I got.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I enjoy JR's writing but it should have been made clear that this was not a full length book but a short story of only 37 pages. Not worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I was disappointed that this was a series of short stories. I love the other books but would not have downloaded this one if I'd known.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Maybe I should have looked harder but I thought this was a new Samantha Moon story (which I love) but alas just a mish-mash of bits of writing. Come on JR Rain you're better than that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I utterly love this series and cannot wait for the next book.
i keep checking to see when the next one is out
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Poor! The main story was only 50% of the whole
Book! the story was just getting going, when it ended!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/8499890946/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?qid=1422400359&sr=1-4&pi=AC_SX110_SY165&dpPl=1&dpID=51ZKIm6CnbL&ref=plSrchle

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/8499890946/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?qid=1422400359&sr=1-4&pi=AC_SX110_SY165&dpPl=1&dpID=51ZKIm6CnbL&ref=plSrchly 50%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I'm hooked on the Moon Dance stories and have enjoyed them all, both short and full lengh.
This one was no exception but i felt no sooner had i started than it was all over.
Looking forward very much to the next full installment - Moon River
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
This is a collection of short stories, some of them very short. Cannot say that I am over impressed with them. Compared to the first eight books, this does not compare
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Still a well written book, but the stories were very short and did not really understand why we needed the wrap sheet I included? Passed the time.with a great character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
so enjoyed readingthis book, waiting for something to follow as always when reading anything from this brilliant author, hope it wont be to long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse