Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2013
This is a Truly remarkable debut novel by author Shadonna Richards... It's a lovely well-written story that has you anticipating that intense..passionate attraction that both characters have for each other..With Shadona's simplicity in writing and the wonderful characters.. that you really believe in..it makes for one fantastic read...highly recommend!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
The Bride Series is well worth the read, enjoyed everyone of them and cannot wait to read more from this Author
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 6 April 2012
Emma's grandfather is dying, he wants to see her happy before he dies. So Emma tells him a lie that she has someone and they are getting married. Going even further she tells her grandfather that her fiancé is her boss Evan Fletcher. Things go rapidly downhill after that for Emma, as her grandfather wants her to get married at his bedside. Stuck with this situation Emma braces herself to tell her boss what she has done.
This was a quite nice read, with likeable characters. I always enjoy descriptive writing. But I must say I never thought I would moan about too much description. This author described everything in intimate detail and I mean everything. From the view out of every window, to the layout of the building they worked in and so on. I would have liked to have seen more interaction between the H/h. The two leads spend a bit too much time on introspection IMO. Emma does not fess-up to Evan what she has done, till halfway through the story, so I felt the first half of the book lacked action. Overall this is okay. But this is what I personally would refer to as a passive romance story. This should also suit readers who are not keen on explicit content and language.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
So in love with this book but I think it displays that people are judgemental of others that they let the past stop the future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Another great book from Shadonna Richards.
This story was lovely, heart warming and romantic. The characters are loveable, especially Gramps. It is a predictable storyline but takes you on a lovely journey from beginning to end.
This book has you gripped from the first page, so much so, you can't put it down.
Another 11 out of 10 book. Can't wait for the sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Really enjoyed this book. Good characters, great story line. Lots of emotion. This is the 1st book of the bride series. Bring on book 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
She writes reasonably and her characters are likeable enough but this all felt very rushed and unfinished towards the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
It's ok to kill an hour or two if you are extremely bored. But there isn't much to the story: it's predictable, not very well written and the characters are shallow as they come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.