Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars111
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: SmallColour: BlackChange
Price:£12.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2014
The contoured pouch makes all the difference to a pair of boxer jocks. The jocks are very comfortable to wear, and your penis stays in place all the time in the pouch. Other boxer shorts I've worn in the past have not had a contoured pouch, and quite often they've been uncomfortable to wear after a few hours. This is because my penis can end up lying horizontal, or go down the inside leg. Occasionally it can pop through the fly opening. One of my initial concerns was these pants do have a fly opening, but there is sufficient overlap, so popping out is not a problem. A very comfortable pair of pants of which I have bought 5 so far
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
These are a godsend. I have quite thick legs which rub together when running (and, unfortunately, when walking long distances). I've replaced all my pants with these. Absolutely got rid of all chafing and are very comfortable to wear. Also dry very quickly after washing which is always a bonus. Great for playing sports in as compression pants too, helping to keep everything in place.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 July 2012
These Under Armour "The Original" 9" Boxer Shorts are really comfortable and practical for everyday wear. They really only seem to have one issue - the waistband. If you are borderline between one size and another, you may find the waistband digs in - and it digs in with mighty power. It also, because of its width, has a tendency to roll over on itself. Otherwise, these boxers have nice light material, supportive, stretchy, good quality, and no issues with riding up. Both the 9" and 6" versions of these shorts are good, but I prefer the 9".

So, with the exception of the waistband, these are great. The waistband could do with some redesign - including, hopefully, toning down the bright red advertisement for Under Armour.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
The stitching on the inside leg becomes unbearably itchy with extended use thanks to the Nylon/polyester material. The crotch area hangs lower than expected as if it were made for a man with a burmese python for a package which means a small amount of thigh chafing still occurs just under the groin if have large legs and aren't hung like a horse. Some stitching in the crotch came apart after the first use and in on the inside of the waistband. All in all not it's cracked up to be, I got a pair of 9" cotton boxers after these and they're far more comfortable and completely eliminate thigh chafing. I would suggest going with cotton, I'm sure this material is great for "wicking away sweat" but it's not too good for comfort.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
The boxer shorts are a good buy - very comfortable and help to avoid injury. As a a hockey player, they are now essential in preparing for my games.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Product arrived well packaged undamaged and within the delivery schedule. A quality product well constructed and extremely comfortable to wear. I have worn them on a long haul (18hr flight) and they were comfortable throughout. Excellent.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
What am I reviewing : Under Armour Original Boxerjock (Boxer Brief) 9 Inch

Order Date: 25th March 2015

How much did it cost: £11 (FREE POSTAGE)

Who did i buy it from: Amazon Uk

How long did it take to arrive: 3 Days

What are the pro's: Tight fitting but not tight around your important bits and bobs, Very supportive around your bits and bobs while exercising, Nice quality, Non fading colour even after numerous washes, Comfortable waistband, Faultless design and construction. Looks just as good (maybe better) as any other premium quality underwear. Garment is practical and still looks very masculine, fashionable and also anatomically enhancing around the changing rooms, available in many colours and sizes, not too expensive, maintains its look after numerous washes, keeps you dry and non-sweaty where it matters.

What are the con's: None

Would I recommend this to others: YES

Will I buy this again: YES

Sum up the review: These briefs are perfect and do when you need them to do very well indeed. They are not too expensive and come in numerous leg lengths. What is best about these is the feel of them against your skin, they are very lightweight but performs extraordinarily well keeping you dry and fresh throughout the day. I wear mine on most days even when i am not working out. They are awesome all day boxers. The best part is the amount of support you get. It keeps those (you know) bits secure and non-bouncing around, this maintains all round comfort no matter what the level of exercising you do, plus the supportive pouch fits snugg but not too tight just like the rest of the garment. I am currently in the process of replacing all my underwear with under-armour. I am more than happy with them. If your a dude who struggles to find proper fitting, comfortable underwear that performs well when exercising and also when just wearing them as everyday under wear then you cannot go wrong with these. I have washed mine now numerous times and the garment is just as it was when first opening. Calvin Klein could learn a thing or two in my opinion.

Reviewed by Darren Hayes

Date reviewed: 1st August 2015
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Received it on time and as described, the product is well made and very comfy A good one to treat yourself with or to make into a present for someone you care about. Nice one, recommended.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Great boxers guys, very comfortable, very cool to wear and supportive. No chaffing, no sweat and great style. Value for money too.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
So comfortable, they feel great, look fantastic and are just plain brilliant, dont wear anything else now..
My only regret is not knowing about these years ago!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.