Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: XX-Large|Colour: Black / Red|Change
Price:£24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2015
Size: Small|Colour: Black / Red|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
...this is a cool shirt!

SIZE : SMALL

MATERIAL : 90% Polyester/10% Spandex ~ material mix as indicated on the sewn-in label inside the shirt I received and different to the product detail above (at the time of writing).

COLOUR : BLACK with RED contrast and a touch of SILVER-GREY
Simply enhanced with the 'Ultrasport' logo in RED and a discreet little 'Quick Dry' label stitched into the r/h side front.

Bearing in mind that this is the smallest size available, this smart, short-sleeved 'running shirt' is generous in size and not the trim fit the main stock photo might suggest (IMO).
Approximate size (based on my own):

~ Chest : 38"
~ Back length : 28" maximum due to the slight shaping at the bottom (excluding the collar)
~ Front : 26" including the collar
~ The front zipper is around 8.5" long and has a neat 'cover-up', at the round necked collar.

This is a well-stitched, nicely finished-off shirt, which has been used for marathon training and for playing racquet sports, three times in my five day break. It is comfortable to wear with no irritating 'scratchy' bits.

The 'quick-drying' facility is successfully achieved due to the material mix and the discreet mesh ventilation areas, under the arms and the top panel on the back, and feels much lighter & far more forgiving than a poly/cotton mix can do when the heat is truly on!

It washes up well at a low temperature ~ I use a 30° short wash (40° on label) and dries really quickly when simply hung on a clothes hanger in a warm airing cupboard.

The shirt comes simply presented in a plastic bag with tissue protector on the removable cardboard tag.

EDIT
' Liked so much, a second one ordered in 'PalomaGrey'.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
I'm ba medium sized t shirt but I ordered a small and the fit is perfect. So I'd say the sizing is very generous and worth taking into consideration when ordering. Of course everyone is different. Quality is excellent. They go really well with the matching shorts. I highly recommend them. Item arrived fairly quickly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 February 2015
Size: XX-Large|Colour: Black / Red|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is quite a heavy duty running shirt and although made from the same quick drying material used for my other running shirts this one feels quite a bit heavier. It is better made than the average running shirt, which are basically lightweight T-Shirts, and has a zipped neck with a little tailored recess for the zip when fully done up. It is very well made and I don't think it is liable to split or give way or fade with over use or too much washing - and running shirts are washed after every run.
The price varies according to size but across the range the price is very good given the quaklity of this shirt
I don't think I would want to run too far in it during the summer but for winter use it would be perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 April 2015
Size: Large|Colour: Black / Red|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
An item chosen to review that my son-in-law has tested for me. He's worn and washed it twice so far and has commented on the fact that it is comfortable but not as well fitting as his preferred brand (Inov-8). For his sports wear he's on the cusp between wearing large and x-large and I guess once you're familiar with a brand then you know their sizing and for this he said large was fine when he was out riding his bike but not as comfortable when he was out running. For a man who can't abide any seams or labels that irritate, he said this was good and he definitely liked the price range. As he does most of his outdoor fitness on an evening he felt there should be something more reflective or it should be lighter in colour, however this was combated with a brighter cap and shorts. Dry's quick and washes well and doesn't need to automatically be washed between uses as it doesn't carry the smell of stale sweat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Great quality material and very comfortable to wear. I use this to play squash and generally workout and it not only looks great, but also feels great. The quick dry fabric is great, especially if you are used to working out with any regular cotton t-shirt.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Size: Medium|Colour: Black / Red|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a very reasonable price for a high quality t shirt, my husband uses it on his bike. It is quite a generous size, but comfortable with no scratchy seams or lining and keeps his temperature regulated. Very pleased with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Brought for my son. Very comfortable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Nice fit. And looks pretty cool in the gym. Good style and has a touch of fashionability to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)